Steem Blockchain Abuse Case

in #abuse3 years ago (edited)

Its been a week already that I have been back into my favorite blockchain after a long pause away from cryptocurrency world.

During this week while exploring I have seen many changes that came into Steem and Steemit platform.
In past years we have been using bots to get upvotes so we can get our posts in first lines on the homepage feed. But I have seen that there are few bots for upvotes left. The upvote was great method for boosting the content on the first lines (this is the reason why people use them @steemcurator or at least used it before, now they don't work properly, they just get the money and do not refund or upvote).

I have already reported that two bots do not work properly. Which I think is not good for the blockchain.

Besides that, I have seen a great work done by an account @kiwi-crypto which is every day finding spammers and abusers. Which I always fought for this, to stop spammers and abusers. I believe that Kiwi by itself does a good job, due to missing tools on the system, but a team work could help even more to stop abusing of the blockchain. Abusers may be in various ways, to stop this I will be supporting as well, after few days of my research I will share my content with the results.

Steemi 2.jpg

Sort:  

The upvote was great method for boosting the content on the first lines

Upvote bots were great method to abuse platform. Not to boost post. That's unfortunatelly reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86