You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WANT TO WEKU? - WELL DEPENDING ON WHO YOU ARE, YOU MIGHT NEED A NEW NAME

in #abuse6 years ago

I fear that would be the case when more of these sites pop up. I managed to nab my name on one other site I forget which one it was. To be honest I don’t think I’ll be able to keep up on all the new sites so for the most part I’ve not even been looking or checking.

It is kind of like companies having to nap all the top-level domains come up even if they never want to use it. Otherwise some troll or camper will take it and either demand money or miss use it and try to scam people.

It does make me wonder. Will this make Steemit the source to confirm identity’s on other sites that are similar? Since how would people really know unless it states here that is the real you over there.

If anyone claims to be a time traveling cat on another site that is not me. Well may they have 1000 years of bad luck and misfortune!

Sort:  

LOL - I hear you. I was mostly curious and taking a peek, but then I realized what had happened. I was wondering why he hadn't grabbed @pfunk too, but the realized that it looks like he's building a bid bot over there under the username @pro. Looks like the WEKU team is beginning to investigate, but guys like that will be hard to ban or exclude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83