flag war over disabled veteran abuse... not a flag from us in return.

in #abuse6 years ago

Paid hit on me...

Here it all is.

Support the UMVbot and support a bully and attack on disabled Veterans..

What a shame and what a betrayal. Oh and a hypocrite. He was just on our show and we were supporting the movement and talked about it at length.

But we don't support bullies. Or behavior from the owner of a veteran support group that abuses veterans for being disabled.

Screenshot_20180810-171814.png

Screenshot_20180810-134425_Discord.jpgScreenshot_20180810-134307_Discord.jpgScreenshot_20180810-134340_Discord.jpgScreenshot_20180810-134328_Discord.jpgScreenshot_20180810-134328_Discord.jpgScreenshot_20180810-124754.png

I just don't know what to say.

A real coward is someone who abuses a disabled person. That's low. That's why we are not flagging. That's not worth wasting love that can go the community of cannabis.

Ha! Not a flag in return.

And he wants to threaten someone over the internet.

Well I'm not hard to find @rakkasan84 if you want to come attack me I'm down to let you assault me and go to jail. I'm totally down with a coward that can't respect a disabled person.

I don't respect a bully or someone that makes threats to attack others over the internet.

And over me voting the entire Cannabis community! Well...

no flags from us! No war from us!

He can attack us and his bounty of $0.10 for flags?

Hahahahahaha again what a coward and now attacking his supporter?

I'm a lifelong advocate for veterans and have spent my life doing community service for veterans.

I'm also a native American minority and disabled myself.

My dog is a service dog... Because I have ptsd from providing CPR to a dieing child. And was prevented from commandeering a vehicle to get the child to the hospital less than a mile away.

I had to watch her die while the first responder drove around my location for 30 mins.

Among other things...

I'm disabled and attacking a veteran supporter for sending out votes and promoting the Cannabis community.

And a disabled veteran voted the entire community and the comments sent out for everyone that we voted.

I'm heavy of heart.

For someone to attack disabled people? That's a coward. And I'm not scared. I'll meet this coward and tell him exactly what I think. And will be happy to have the entire veteran community I know with this live on stream.

By all means I called a bully a coward. He is yellow. Lower than whale crap.

Stand by and allow a bully to abuse people? Well that I won't do.

Again. Not a single flag sent. No calls
For violence.

Oh he kicked me out of his discord room. And he isn't from. Ours. By all means let him come explain. I'll have him on. Live every day 4-6.

Here is my personal challenge...

@rakkasan84 back up those threats. I'm totally down to meet you and call you a coward and abusive bully. Right to your face. And if your such a snowflake you can assault me. But remember that in Oregon assault is a measure 11 crime. And I bet you don't have the keyboard warrior balls to back up your threats and abusing behavior.

You sicken me. I'll not stand silent. No action is allowing it.

I'm brave enough to meet this coward and let him attack. Me. And still not a single flag or threat back.

I'm brave enough to face down this weak bully. And I'm not hard to find. And will love to host him and after he man's up and grows a pair id love to publish his apology.

I'm not scared of a bully. Let him answer.

I'm brave enough to stand against a bully.

Sort:  

Hello. I do not know you, but I am a admin/member of the Veterans group.

This whole situation is getting out of hand. First order of business, Justin's Veteran Status - he is not a Veteran. I am a Veteran, and Disabled. This whole thing started over a bunch of comment spam and begging for money. Which is not cool IMO.

I was not in attendance for your show so I do not know what may have happened there. As for any threats I do not see any threats, some downvoting yes. I do believe it is time we just drop this whole matter and be done with it. I am quite sure that you have other problems that you need to deal with, as do I.

Keeping this whole going serves no one. If you want to chat on Discord my name is inthenow#8900 and we can get this thing taken care of and call it a day.

I served, though not as honorable as some, I never claimed at anytime any valorous action contrary to my DD214. I will gladly share it via DM on discord if you don't believe me.

I also have all of my files from St. Louis archives.

Aight hit me up on the Discord, Talking in comments sucks.

What server are you in? What this boils down to is that I was experimenting with a new bot and it got way out of control. My bad. I corrected the spam issue but out right blasting a private message in attempt to discredit me wasn't relevant or necessary.
The goal of the bot is to upvote cannabis relevant content and leave a comment to direct people to check out the discord server so we can support more users with the same interests as us. 1 day experiment, lesson learned. Moving on to just upvote users posting in cannabis related tags. Nobody falgged @ checky or other bots associated with the conversation. Why just our account?
I am not in a whole lot of discords here is a link to one we can DM through https://discord.gg/5GfQHvD

The link is no good, use my name in start a conversation.

Hmm that's weird.. let me see if your name works. We may not be associated on any servers.

Deleted photo

I am not disabled from war. I am disabled because I stepped in front of a mag light weilding asshole in West Los Angeles. He was screwing with a Vietnam Veteran who had drank more than his fair share of bottles to calm the horrors. He wasn't in the capacity to defend himself so I stepped in and perhaps saved his life. I got a TBI from it and still have PCD to this day. I don't regret an instant of what went on.

Dude, take that down. PDQ I might add.

Here's all the proof you need to see that @justinashby is not a veteran. Member did not complete first term of service, did not complete any military education, received no awards, and was discharged under other than honorable conditions. He isn't eligible for any veteran's benefits, and calling himself a disabled veteran is identity deception, Stolen Valor, and an affront to all real vets on this platform. You should not being referring to yourself as a veteran, in any capacity.

Please read the eligibility requirements, including minimum duty time:
https://www.va.gov/healthbenefits/apply/veterans.asp

justinashbydd214.jpg

I'm a supporter of my Veterans. My brother lost both legs in Afghanistan due to an IED. I carried him to take a piss because he was too drunk to walk without legs.

This isn't going to be swept under the rug or allowed to attack innocent veterans and accuse them of snitching.

I'm not escalated anything just reporting.

By all means let talk. As adults.

I've got honor and was raised better than abuse a disabled veteran. Or any disabled people.

By all means let have him on Air and recorded broadcast.

And exposing this? Well I'm voting all comments. And not scared of a bully that abuses a veteran.

By all means defend an abusive clique. It's not united veterans it's the elite combat veterans group where they are allowed to attack others?

I'm not flagging. I'm voting for them because they know not what they do.

This whole thing is confusing I have known Ganja Farmer to be an agro dude even borderline well I won't even go there but he's extremely stressed out and does SNAP but never ever ever has he ever in my experience gone around pretending to be a veteran or ever implied being anything other than a dude that lives in the van or grows weed never ever has he ever said that he was a veteran in my experience with them. Anytime he has been aggro towards me or other people he has said sorry or tried as best to be better he's always trying to do better so this whole thing really confuses me.

I'm actually calm. And just showing the evidence. @rakkasan84 is attacking innocent veterans and disabled veterans.

This isn't about a single threat or flag from us.

This is about a paid flag war by the people abusing other Veterans.

And besides betraying your brother veteran?

Again please check out the entire situation. It's actually a small accident that a disabled veteran sent 200+ positive votes and @rakkasan84 freaked and went full war over getting 2 comments as he edited his post and the bot double posted after voting.

But what I won't stand for is watching the Veterans community pretend to be helping when they abused and attacked brothers.

@rakkasan84 can come explain himself on air to a veteran. Live and recorded.

I'm not going to hide this or cover it up.

This is breaking news. And deserves to be covered.

And how many flag wars have I been in? How. Many times have I attacked others...

Well let the facts come out. I have more evidence of the retaliation against innocent veterans.

All are welcome on the radio show tomorrow.

@justinashby Son, please quit calling yourself a Disabled Veteran. It is very hurtful to many of us. If, in fact, the DD-214 above is yours; you do not rate the title of United States Military Veteran, period.

As a former Marine Corps Staff Sergeant (12 years Active Duty and two tours serving under fire) and another 9 years as a member of the Army Reserve (where I was activated twice for North Carolina Hurricanes) I adjure you to just shut the hell up.

I have a nephew like you, my younger brother's son. He never graduated boot camp and spent most of his time at Parris Island in the Medical Unit. Poor baby, he had bone spurs. What a laugh. My MOS in the Corps was 0341(mortars) 0369 (small infantry unit leader), and I served in a few other billets. Bone spurs were an occupational hazard. They gave this little shit, my nephew, a one time payment and he goes around telling everyone he is a Disabled Marine. I have had to bite my tongue every time I am around that lazy little shit.

Unlike you, after a conversation I had with TheMarkyMark, I found a very humble Veteran who felt he did not rate to be a member of the Veteran's community because of the type MOS he had and lack of combat experience. Both GuiltyParties and myself pretty much begged him to join our group, and yes; I have seen his DD-214. He served Honorably. He was not released from active duty in lieu of a courts-martial.

I never in anyway ever claimed to be a disabled veteran.
I know already that I am not. I knew that before all of this bullshit started. Hence why I NEVER went to the VA because I don't deserve it.
I am not scamming or lying.
I am pretty pissed that I am still being dragged around over this. I just want to go back to blogging.
Anyone who has said anything regarding my service did so without my consent or privilege.
My BUSINESS has been aired outside of my control.
I am not @ganjfarmer and I have spoken with other individuals over this issue. You can check my comments and blog if you think differently. I laid it out there.
I do not want money or favor in any form from the feds.
I have never accepted any discounts or privileges in the name of honorably discharged servicemembers.

I am done with this over dramatic waste if my time and energy. I didn't start it or continue it. I just want to paint, write, chat and engage others.

Thank you for your service to America and patience with idiots. I wish you well. Have a pleasant day.

I'm sorry that I'm not able to help you more. You are a great human being and an amazing person.

You deserve to be respected and remembered for your heart of gold.

Time and time again I've seen you be humble and do amazing works of compassion.

May your painting talent grow and may you know that you are an inspiration to me and the entire community.

You have honor and integrity. No man can take those away. And you also have my unwavering respect.

He graduated from basic and was injured at AIT the matter is done with and is as it is. The information is on the blockchain. But this wasn't the only veteran.

So if I make a fuss... Sir I'd respectfully ask you hear me out.

And I'm totally willing to talk.

I'm not a veteran or a scammer. Someone got you a little fired up over wild claims and you might be reacting premature...

I just posted evidence. Of actions.

You may disagree and that's fine you have a right to your feelings and opinion.

I'm totally willing to show you my entire blockchain history. Steemworld has it all.

I have acted with respect and dignity. I haven't flagged or swore to this offended snowflake.

Instead of any real claims and evidence against me the evidence against his actions is clear...

If you wish to talk on the radioshow I'm about to go on.

So thanks for the great reply I shall await further discussion with you.

Never been a veteran.
GF

You may have PTSD from watching one little girl die and that is tragic and I do not belittle that. Try fighting to save many brothers that you knew and shared packages from home with and talked to them when they wanted to end it from the thoughts and nightmares they and I even go through. You have not a clue to want a combat veteran has been through because you have not experienced for yourself and as such you really need to stop this because as a band of brothers we will stick together through think and thin. You talk a big game but many of us are disabled and you cannot even fight your own battles as you threaten to have the police do your dirty work. Really, who is the real coward here! I do believe your best choice here is to leave this alone and just handle the things you know something about! In my opinion, you are a scared little boy that is making a big deal out of nothing.

I'm not going to fight anyone. I offered him to come find me and I'll say it to his face. A real warrior would t stand for this.

And I'm definitely interested in hearing him he can come defend his actions and threats. I'm not scare of a bully or an abusive person. His actions are that.

And it's not public record. He can live with his shame.

And I'm a coward for defending a veteran? By all means please come on the show. We will let you have your say. Let the community decide.

A coward is someone who isn't taking action. Look in the mirror. Allow innocent veterans to be abused and the retaliation to continue.

@rakkasan84 is a coward for being a bully. And worth less than whale dung.

And show the community the truth. I'm posting evidence.

So your not going to belittle me? And then do... Classy...

And seems that you have an opinion that shows a weakness. So your supporting the abuse of not one but 2 veterans? Then also someone who didn't do a thing? Well other than expose the hypocrital behavior and taking support from the community in the name on uniting veterans? Then abusing and attacking an innocent veteran?

And I haven't cried a single tear or flagged back.

Seems like I'm man enough to stand for a disabled veteran and an innocent veteran.

And your honor? Do you really support a bully and a veteran that betrayed his "brother" so quickly?

I'm communicating like an adult. And this pretend game where you are better than other human beings and allowed to abuse others?

I'm. Voting you and making money off this.

And thanks for the comment! I'm excited to have something to talk about!

Im trying my best to stick up for sorry for seeing both sides. Your outbusts and the words you choose dont help here. Your a very confrontational person and a loose cannon. Its not belittling its just your history on the blockchain and discord. Ask people we know closest to us... I always say that is just how ganja is, just know he is in a tough spot. We all love you bro but not the loose cannon side.

Now that i got that point out of the way, my other point is that I can not see nor do I honestly think you have ever pretended to be a Vet. I have seen you say you help Vets but never have you claimed to be a vet. I doubt that 'proof' does exist.

One thing you must understand about steemit. There are no rules. Yeah theres flags but flags are there for the person or community to determine what content they want on the blockchain. Thats it. Proving a point will be much easier on your end by making moves in a much more quiet and calculating way. You cant go taking on groups of people with exponetially higher sp and top witnesses by throwing obsenities at them.

From what I can tell this was over a personal matter between person and you. I think you blew the opportunity to handle this better by just talking to 'higher ups' with this vet group and or asking for help from people who may know some of these people.

You dont make it easy for people to defend you. From what I can tell your right in them just blindly flagging you as being wrong and not based on truth(stolen valor is a hefty charge with no proof) but your words and actions just make it hard to deciper whats going on.

Loading...

And I've sat with a suicidal veteran. 22 a day! No more! Never a veteran left behind. I've got ptsd from hearing the stories of a man with a gun in his hand.

I talked more than one veteran away from suicide.

I answer the phone when a veteran is needing a supporting hand.

Do you? Or do you allow this and call me a coward?

Posting you because you know not what you do.

And I've got many reasons I've earned ptsd. Saving a 60 year old man from being beaten to death?

Just gave a homeless guy a jump start.

You lack any empathy. And attack me.. Ha! Here is an upvote!

Oh nobody is being a bully towards any Disabled Veterans! Just people with their cards pulled being mad. Thats the point Nobody paid anybody to flag/down vote you uneducated comments about @rakkasan84 you talking about him like he attacks all disabled people... He hasnt attacked me matter of fact hes been there alot for me since I been fighting to stay alive from my PTSD, try to get a post out more then every 8 days with something I can actually catch in my Brain! For you to continue this drama just to try and attack him and his name and his discord which I a 100% Disabled War Veteran am apart of so that there buddy is what you call hypocritical cause talking shit about that discord is talking shit about me and Disabled Veterans cause that discord has save my life many times. Man up and accept you arent in the group anymore. And call your spys of too take that high school shit back to FB please, k, thanks! I am nice to everybody until you give me a reason not to then the nut up lace up soldier in me says screw Sugar coating.. I flagged you and I wasnt paid I did it out of my own free will because of what I think about you from what you said...

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

Who is it? Us vets need to stand together not argue amongst ourselves..

Tell me I dont understand “Brother”.. Tell Disabled Combat Vets they dont understand.. its funny thats what you got from this, cause most of us understand more then you believe. Quiet frankly i Believe @ganjafarmer needs to drink some water and drive on and I also go IBprofin or Vagisil which ever he needs. Prepared.

First of all i am a disabled combat vet as well so please dont talk down to me or assume otherwise.. i severed two tours when the iraq war kicked off so it was the real shit, not cell phones, a/c and fast food.. it was burning shit and sleeping on cots in the middle of the desert, eating only mre's for one entire tour and rationing water..

I had only read one post and jumped the gun, i appologize for that.. i have since gone back and read more.. this is something i want no part of.. i was under the impression someone was trolling veterans but now i realize this is none of my business.. they are both my friends but i dont have a bone in this fight.. sorry i said anything at all..

Would never talk down to you but will defend what original post said before edit I assume?. If you felt I was talking down to you. I may not have been there where it all started but I damn sure earned my purple Heart with every bomb that blew me up! I been in the shit too, so lets not compare dick sizes. Cool?

You trolled me for trying to support what i thought was a fellow vet, his words are very sneaky and i was half in the bag when i read it so he tricked me.. he is someone i had talked to quite a few times in the past and had no reason to believe had stolen valor.. i find that kind of thing unexcusable and pathetic!
However, you did talk down to me "brother," and i think u knew exactly what u were doing. You made snarky remarks that i dont appreciate at all.. You assumed i wasnt a disabled combat vet (like you), you assumed i have never been blown up (like you). You assumed you knew what metals i have had pinned on my chest and then you proceeded with dick measuring comments.. a wise man once said "don't assume because it almost always leads to disappointment"..

i admitted i spoke before i knew the whole story and said sorry for that. That is why i went back and read more and decided to edit my post, so more people wouldn't attack me for a drunken mistake.. my original post talked about people not understanding vets and having a "fellow vets" back (i stand up for my brothers in arms) but after i realized what was going on i said i didn't want any part in this..
I have no issues with u at all but when someone talks down to me its in my nature to attack first which sometimesgets my ass in the hot seat..
Maybe u should try a different approach next time and try explaining the situation and maybe i shouldn't comment whilest drunk and before understanding the entire situation..
I think tensions were high and we both mispoke here.. cool?

If I was talking down to you it would have been alot different im an asshole by nature and would have spoke to you the same way whether I knew you were a disabled Vet or not talking bout standing up to those who dont understand. I agree Tensions were/are high but this shit is petty... And I as well want not further involvement in the conversation got my own shit to deal with.. smh

Agreed.! And that drama is fuckin toxic.. i usually dont see shit like that happen on steemit, i hate i got sucked into it... im an asshole by nature as well so i can respect that.. lol.. take care man..

And as well have no issue with you @moderndayhippie forgot to type that sorry bout that.

No worries man.. sorry im a drunk asshole sometimes lol..

And an United military veteran organization caught abusing their brothers... Sad.

I'll pray for you.

And I'd expect that behavior from the westboro Baptist Church. Not from "United military veterans"

Shame!

I actually have honor and was raised better...

@rakkasan84 is now retaliating against innocent veterans.... And the abuse and evidence grows.

This is the owner of the United Military Veterans of steemit. And the UMVbot.

So.... I'm. Leaving this. What is your thoughts? How does this make you feel?

I'm not going to fight. No flags. But how should. I proceed?

This is something i realize i want no part of..

The truth is an ugly thing. No action is allowing this behavior to continue.

The actions of the Veterans? To attack the disabled and now innocent members? It will not be forgotten. And is a sad day.

I don't know enough about what is going on to partake in this and the truth is I don't like to indulge in drama, i have my own shit to deal with in life..
I try my best to respect everyone and I have no reason to argue with anyone, especially fellow veterans..
It is understandable that these veterans got mad when they believe that someone has lied about military service and used it to recieve upvotes and support from other veterans believing u too were a veteran if in fact u are not a veteran. I can understand the anger because that is unexceptable, pathetic and a slap in the face to everyone who has served.. However, I do not know u or ur situation so im not willing to condemn u but also not willing to stick my neck out for u..
You can blame me for inaction but the only thing that will "fix" this is the truth.. "The truth shall set you free" and I am sure if you take a more honest approach and apologize (if in fact you manipulated people) then this could all go away rather quick.. Veterans get mad quick but they get over shit just as fast.. if u dont want to take that approach then quit stoking the fire, just leave the group, delete the people u have issues with, stop communicating with the group and by next week everyone will forget about it..
That is the best advice I have, sorry its not what u are looking for, but if what they say is true then u dug your own grave and now u must lay in it.. time to pay the piper and all that stuff..
Good luck and i hope u choose the right path..

Never made myself out to be a veteran and have never been paid for my community service.
I've never scammed a veteran and am guilty of promoting UMVbot and the Veterans community.

The day before this blew up this guy was my favorite friend. And next morning this.

I have veterans that can attest to my heart! And this was silly drama have to blow up and it's over.

Moved on and continue to be me.

Well in that case I am sorry you had to deal with all this drama and it feel sad it happened with a veterans group, they are normally the most understanding people I know. I am happy you have moved on and are just leaving this in the past, that is the best way to go about things like this.. Negativity is never worth it.. Take care.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88