You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Non-GumpyCompliant vote sellers are now to be used exclusively to profit from the reward pool!

in #abuse6 years ago

I think I understand what you are trying to do, on the other hand do you think that mathematically this is a good thing to do? I mean you are doing this because the reward pool is being drained by people who are using up vote posts in a way that hurts others right? But the way I see it, I might be wrong , is X person invests 500 SBD on 5 upvote posts, now he gets a return on this which gives him say a 50 % profit that would make the amount he gets to be 750 SBD (about say $4,000.00 to just put a price on it) you then downvote these posts for the same amounts. So we have $4,000.00 the upvote bot gave which are lost and you also lose $4,000.00 without any curation reward (I am not sure if a downvote doesn't give curation rewards) but what I am getting at is that both of you lose, and I don't see how this helps the reward pool. I think you would do the community a better service by upvoting say 200 posts with a 3.75 SBD vote.
I always try things out, I tried 3 upvote posts, I lost on one and got a 20% profit on the other two, now I know upvote bots are here to stay, but personally I don't like them that much, of course that is my opinion I respect whatever everyone else thinks.

Sort:  

The reward pool stays the same. If he downvotes $4,000 dollars worth, that isn't taken out of the reward pool, it just means $4,000 is divided equally among all the other posts. Think of upvotes more as shares of the reward pool than actual $. So, if the reward pool was $1,000,000 it will stay fixed. If every post and comment got downvoted to 0 except yours, you would get the full $1,000,000, no matter how small your upvote was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60