You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @sandrino's 6th Day Sock-Puppet Circle-Jerk

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

This is truly "vapid" work. I applaud your efforts, though my cynicism in the face of open, widespread vote selling makes me wonder how much of an edge this guy even gets by upvoting himself directly rather than simply selling it on the market.

Your value to the network may be wasted on such a menial task =/ I'd rather see you able to do almost anything else but following wallet transfers around respelling of a screen-name.

PS - Pete and Pete. Yeah.

Sort:  

Yeah, I would also like to spend my time being more productive. I 100% prefer curating and upvoting the best content i can find.
I hear ya on the cynicism, there's way too much of this going on all around us.
Idk I just saw what was going on and my natural curiosity led me to this ring of bullshit. I also just want to put it out there and make it known.

PS what's Pete and Pete?
Edit - I gotcha - the GIF ;)

I wish I knew the answer to this. That was one of the things I wanted to do with CommentWealth - flag spam comments so minnows (or really anyone) wouldn't have to get involved, but it was a manual thing that became too time-consuming. And then we all had to remove our delegations, so the account can't flag with teeth anymore. I still think having an account that's not trying to build a following making the flags is helpful to the community so they don't have to put their reputation on the line, and having more than one steemcleaners-type account - I can envision several of these that rumble around the platform scrubbing off abuse. Maybe someday, in a perfect world...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64