Self Vote Abuser Exposed #1: @marco-delsalto.

in #abuse7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is the one of a series of posts where I plan to expose the accounts that are exploiting and abusing Steemit in one way or another. What do I aim with this? To help the accounts that flag these abusers providing them with my findings so that they won`t have to spend their time lurking around and looking for them. I think this is a serious matter for the future of the platform and that something needs to be done in order to prevent future abusers from selfishly draining the rewards pool.


The creators of Steemit launched the platform and left it there to grow and develop naturally. There are no authorities nor controlling agents, its the community that needs to get hands to work for the bright future of it. So with this series of posts I plan to help with this task, hoping to each day see less people abusing Steemit.


Today I found an account that has been self upvoting every comment he makes, @marco-delsalto.

This account has been abusing self voting since last year. I saw that it has been flagged before, but not stopped.

The way this account upvotes itself makes it not so obvious if you check its Steemd. Because you will not see a bunch of upvotes one after the other. But you can see that he/she writes a comment in somebodys post, and then self upvotes the comment. This way it looks a bit more "hidden" but oh well... it is exactly the same. When you vote yourself all the time at 100%, and WHEN you vote somebody else you do it at 10% it is abusing. No matter how hard you try to hide it.

Let´s take a look:

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 16.51.41.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 16.55.06.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.02.25.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.03.02.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.04.10.png

Here we see @berniesanders and his crew downvoting @marco-delsalto :

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.05.34.png

@smackdownkitty too :

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.07.07.png

Also @demotruk has downvoted :
Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.07.47.png

Now lets take a look at his comments after the self upvote:

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.12.10.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-10-26 a la(s) 17.18.47.png

So to finish I will tag the big accounts that usually deal with this kind of things:
@transisto @smackdownkitty @blacklist-a @demotruk @berniesanders

Thanks for reading and I hope this helps the community!

Sort:  

That happened on one of my posts but what happened was a little weirder. She was asking for advice in broken English in the comments, she was brand new, she said she was going to follow me and she also upvoted her own comments. When I looked at her blog I noticed her nickname was snow. Maybe I'm looking into it too much but it made me wonder if she was trying to imitate me or...I don't know, it was just strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68