You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Women in Engineering Day – #INWED17 + STEM Thoughts

in #academia7 years ago (edited)

“Why did you get into Engineering?”

I got into a Science Scholarship and had no choice. Best years of my life.
I'm a licensed Engineer but got into IT due to lack of jobs for women engineers.
I would advise everyone to go into it because I learned a lot of life skills and met a lot of great people while in engineering.

Sort:  

This intentional event is organized to provide a platform for women to take a step toward a bright career in the engineering field. I came across some essayontime services that can guide you about these platforms if you are looking to join the engineering field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27