snowboard hero... (not)

in #accident5 years ago (edited)

last Saturday I was ruling the slopes all morning in Engelberg in Switzerland.

well I was until the tip of my board hit some small invisible edge and I flipped over falling straight on my left arm. The result was a loud snap and a lot of pain.

So after going to the hospital the took these X-rays

Screenshot 2019-02-27 at 14.05.51.png

They even gave me a login and password and I can access my pics online now.

This really makes me think about the effort to create a personal space to save my medical data on a blockchain. I could have given my credentials and these pics would then have been saved there and it would have been accessible to my doctor and the hospital. This is the idea of a lot of startups out there.

Anyhow...
Now I am home the next 6 weeks rehabilitating and getting used to living with a metal plate in my arm (my first step to cyborg) and typing posts super slowly with one hand.

c5gJ1Xr9S1GHO%ttSLTmYA.jpg

l+dFsRZNQvqc8N5CoKqTyw.jpg

Sort:  

Ooowwww!

Just went skiing myself in Oslo and was very pleased to not have any injuries.

never been that far up north... hope you had a good time?

wow, nicht schlecht, gute Besserung wünsch ich dir

danke für die Wunsche... es geht schon besser

Shit! that must've hurt.....

BTW, Red is a good color on you :-)

thanks, it was red, blue or traditional white... went for flashy :-)

Ouch, ouch and more ouch.

Posted using Partiko Android

yea, but its getting better fast now

Red looks good on you! :D Take care, hope this heals quick!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.100 which ranks you at #984 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 330 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99