Motorcycle and Car accident due to red light

in #accident6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
2.jpg

Happened at LDP (Above Uptown's tunnel that road to SS2) if you're Malaysian and PJ guy i'm sure you'll know where.

I was trying to beat the light when it starts to turn yellow, traffic was clear. As soon as it turns red just nice I've crossed the line.

Unfortunately a motorcycle came by from the right hitting my side. The moment I saw him come over he's already beside me, can't elude it.

He fell down, once I got down from car he says that he's on green. Obviously it's not lols, there's a 5 seconds gap then it turns green, that's what I told him.

He didn't say much and never get mad at me though, so I asked is he okay and so...He's able to stand up and walk. Took each other's handphone number and just said "take care, bye"

Lmao... well it costed me RM700++ to repair the dent and repaint my car, since both is at fault on rushing redlight, we both never demanded each other for compensation.

Bad day I guess, it's the first time I get into an accident with a motorcycle since I got my license 7 years ago.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62