Throwback Accident at Genting Highland

in #accident6 years ago

img1502209850617.jpg
Proton Saga Iswara 1996 1.5 Auto

5 years ago. My first major accident (as of now no second, choiii lols)

Basically I have two weeks left to get rid of my P license to full license. Well shit happens, or shoulf I say it was my stupidity?

So here's how it happened. It was my friend's birthday night. We had dinner over there then out of sudden everyone agreed to go Genting.

We went with 2 cars....3 girls sat my car. Upon reaching the first corner of the road my leg became itchy so I gave it a go (First time hard driving and i don't really know the road well).

Road was wet and foggy, my tyre had no treadwear left, maybe 50% for all 4. But the girls were inside my car, kinda want to showoff ya know?

It was fine going uphill but until the tricky S corner which is downhill, I braked too hard and my rear began to slide. I couldn't countersteer in time and crashed the divider. Luckily there weren't many cars or any cars beside me that night.

Tow truck was called for RM450 back to my house. It was a depressing night. But because of that I studied more on car physics, how to control and more by going Go Karts and practicing simulator.

Now with my Inspira or Cefiro I can drive faster than before at that S corner without fear. I guess you need to go through some big shit in order to learn to be better.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Downhill dangerous wooooo....everytime downhill hardbraking before a corner I also nervous.

hahah straight line hardbrake it's okay la back then I turned + hardbraking until the rear wheel no weight at all and buang

Oooo no wonder la haha downhill + mid corner + hardbraking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10