Rigid body dynamics + ragdoll physics

in #accidents6 years ago (edited)

Saw this happen in front of my eyes yesterday while I was waiting at the junction

The bike coming from the left has the right-of-way, as you can see the "BERHENTI" (STOP) sign on the left as I come to a stop, which is also applicable to the opposing traffic from me. The bike coming towards my direction ignored the stop sign and....well you can see what happened.

The immediate aftermath was two of the three riders involved stood up almost unscathed, while the dude in the white T-shirt (who ran the stop sign) was lying on the ground unconscious, the helmet fell off and nowhere to be seen.

Let this be a lesson to all motorists - Obey the traffic rules. And even when you are, be aware of your surroundings as you won't know if there are other motorists who don't know better. This is why I always slow down at the junctions even though I have the right-of-way.

P/S: if you look really closely, you can see that even the rider from the left has the right-of-way....he was not wearing a helmet.

Sort:  

Oh wow.. hope they will both be okay to celebrate their Hari Raya

I returned to the scene about 30 minutes later, the two bikes are now parked by the road and the victims are gone. It's like nothing happened haha.

BTW didn't know why I didn't do it earlier, but I just FOLLOWed you :P

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Kelapa batu

boleh pecah gak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83