You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghana Food Journal, Part I

in #accra5 years ago

I didn't know that they were eating with a hand too! The guy I know was telling me that they eat a lot of legumes, grains and lamb but he didn't mention that all is done with hands :) I can imagine that the taste is amazing as African meals have such delicious spices...

My dad in law only eats with his hand at home (traditional way of eating in Indonesia) but as he doesn't go to the restaurants very often, it is fun to see him eating with the cutlery :) It's like he would be a baby boy again :)

Thank you for reading and I'm looking forward to seeing more details from Ghana! It's been fun so far :)

Sort:  

Poor dad in law, he must now that everyone is watching him from the family when he eats in a restaurant. They're not eating all dishes with hands, for example Jollof rice is eating with a fork or spoon. The cool thing is, when you're in a restaurant and you ordered a dish which eating by hand, they bring out a bowl of water and soap, so you can wash your hands right at the table.

Ghana has been a blast so far ... stay tuned for many more posts to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81