You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghana Food Journal, Part I

in #accra5 years ago

Haha, SLOPPY time! I love that gif. The dishes look great. Yeah, I learned to eat with my right hand in Asia. And it was hard because I'm a lefty.
When I went back home, I was nice and stubborn and would eat with my hand for a long time whenever possible LOL. It shocked my family! (which was possibly my goal 😉)
If you really think about it, people first ate with hands or sticks until the Westerners brought 'civilization', but living in different parts of the world, and now back in Europe for too so long, makes me wonder if we're really that civilized at all...
It's great to see a post from you again, I seem to have missed a bit. Keeping an eye on your travels now!

Sort:  

I think you have way more personal connection to the food. You're really feeding yourself and feeling the food's textured. It's much more sensual.

Any news on that guy from poland?

Very true, and I tend to prefer the more natural way of things. And since sticking a piece of metal in your mouth to eat isn't the most natural thing to do, I love it when it's possible to eat with the hands.

No, no news regarding that, I am going to have to call a lawyer over there since I didn't get a response from any of the 6 I contacted. Or maybe try one here, but not sure how that works. I did get the case number from the police over there, so that's something at least.
My shoulder still isn't quite right. And because I have to make an effort not to use that side too much, now my left shoulder is painful as well and my neck started to hurt, probably from being out of balance.
So yeah, even though I was VERY lucky to still get up after that, it still has a nasty little tail.

Anyway, I'm not here to depress you haha. So enjoy your time in Ghana! I will be keeping an eye on your blog and see what kind of adventure you will get into :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89