A conversation in the trees

in #aceh8 years ago

In a coastal area of the Strait of Malacca in Aceh.


"I want to go away!"

"Where?"

"I don't know. Anywhere. Maybe, Ukraine, or South Africa, or perhaps Argentina. I do not know, but I have to go away."

"Are you serious?"

"Find by yourself, do I look'm joking?"

"Alright! But why and for what? Are not the kids, like us, it's better here, together with parents and family, playing together as we are?"

"No, I will not ripen here. I want to see the land of the people of India, Persia, Arabia, Africa, and even of Latin American. Locked up in my backyard here the same as making oneself rot."

"Your words will make your parents sad. They are also going to miss you when you go."

"Yes, I know that. I don't want to make them sad. But, I think, this should be happening. This island, formerly, too little occupants. Then, people came from across the sea and stay here. Is not that what we've heard together from my grandpa, cousin?"

"Yes, it is. But, if you go, who will take care of you? What can you do if anything happens to you? Who will pay attention to you while you are just a kid like me?"

"I don't know. All of that looked really hard. But, if I weigh it to life here, I guess, my brain going to freeze if I keep staying here, and soon turned into a kind of fossil. I think this life will be too cramped if we explain it like that. "

Look!, I really do not know, man, what ghost that has gotten into you, so that you be thinking like that."

A gentle sea breeze was blowing to bring salinity then attached leaves. The ambiance, then, became silent as did not happen like that before.

The boy was gone after two days of conversation in the trees. Now it's been over a week since he left, and there is no any news about him.

End

Sort:  

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing! :)

thanks to you too, @taraamin77

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64