Achievement 2 @adewararilwan: Basic Security on Steem

in #achievement25 months ago
Hi Steemians,

I have been on this platform for years, but for some reason or the other, I went unactive, and after years am back on this great platform.

images (5).jpeg

images__4__2-removebg-preview.png

Here is the link to my Achievement post verified
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@adewararilwan/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-adewararilwan

Today I am glad to share my Achievement 2 which is based on basic security on STEEM

images (4)~2.jpeg

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit

YES
Definitely after years of inactivity. I came back to find out a lot of changes that have been done on the platform that concern security. Now 100% security guaranteed!

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

YES
I know the function of each key, the key consists of the private keys. The keys are separated and each key unlocks a different level of control over the user's account.
Some of the keys and functions are:

Posting keys:

It is used to perform social activities like posting, commenting, upvoting, downvoting, following, esteem, and more.

Private active key:

It is used to perform the transaction of tokens from one Steem user account to another.

Owners key:

It is a key that belongs mainly to the owner which users can use to reset other keys as well as recover an account.

How do you plan to keep your master password

I kept my password in my Gmail account, it has been a long kept in the Gmail and that is where I was able to retrieve my account after a long absence.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Screenshot_20231224-143239~2.jpg

Yes, I have done it many times and that is only achievable using my private active key
Do you know how to power up your steem?

YES I can power up my liquid Steem which will be transferred to my Steem power and with that increase in the amount of Steem power, there will be an increase in my voting capabilities as well as an increase in curation reward. I fully understand the basic security of the Steemit platform and its functions, so therefore I can steem on effectively.

images (4)~2.jpeg

images_2-removebg-preview.png

Waiting patiently for Verification 2

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56