ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK BY @uday9389 || BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in #achievement23 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemit and the #newcomerscommunity community!
I will present my achievement 2 regarding basic security in steemit.

Fountain
For the fulfillment of this achievement they ask me to answer the following questions:

SAVE_20210718_034546.jpg

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Of course I got my passwords from steemit and they are well saved.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Yes, I know all the functions and restrictions of the keys, here I present each one of them:

  • Posting key or posting key: It is the first key that I use to enter my steemit account and it is the one that allows me to make comments, votes, reesteem and follow other people.

  • Activation key or active key: It was the second key that I used and I did it to carry out processes in my wallet, it is the one that allows me to transfer funds and make different movements in it.

  • Owner key or master key: This key is extremely important to have a backup at the time of saving it, since with it I can change my other keys if I have a problem with them, such as the theft of my account.

  • Memo or memo key: Its main function is to protect the different keys by converting them into codes and protecting them in the steemit security system.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I will have them stored in different places for my protection and easy use.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

IMG_20210718_033127.jpg

!

To transfer Steem tokens to another Steem user it is necessary to enter my wallet, then I click on the steem tab and then press transfer,

IMG_20210718_032848.jpg

this takes me to another screen where I must enter the user to whom I am going to transfer and then confirm the transfer using my activation key.

IMG_20210718_032916.jpg

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?

To carry out the Power Up process, I need to enter my wallet. Like the previous question, display the STEEM tab and select turn on,

IMG_20210718_033016.jpg

this takes me to another screen where we place the amount of steem power that we are going to turn on and then confirm the operation and so increase our SP.

IMG_20210718_033047.jpg

All the images were taken from my wallet and edited in paint.

Sort:  

Hello, You need to post within newcomers community to be verified. Here's the link: https://steemit.com/created/hive-172186. Please use the correct tags. Check out the tutorial:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/basic-security-on-steem-achievement-2-mentor-by-cryptokannon

Saturday, July 17th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

I posted the post with right tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72