Acroyoga - yoga of truststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #acroyoga6 years ago (edited)

These pictures were taken during a Health is Wealth festival called Festival Zdravei where Jana and I were giving a basics of Acroyoga workshop.

One of our friends took these pictures when we were warming up together.

Jana is a very expressive flyer, when I do acroyoga with her, it feels like she is dancing. And she doesn't even practice acro all that much, she teaches a lot of yoga classes though.

Traditionally yoga is a very solitary practice

You are doing it by yourself, feeling yourself and focusing on going inward, whereas with acroyoga you need to have at least two people.

Two people are better than one

There is a lot of partnering involved, beautiful relationships are built because of all the communication, sharing and trust involved. More people are becoming aware of acroyoga and I'm very happy to be part of that too. I am so glad I came across acro here in Sofia Bulgaria because it has changed my life for the better in so many ways. My body has become stronger and I've noticed so many times that I was able to do something I was previously unable to do, that is true growth. I want to help other people experience this too. Through physical growth comes mental growth and you will start to notice growth in other parts of your life too, in your self esteem, in your communication, in your kindness.


Acroyoga is the yoga of trust



Trust is earned when actions meet words

~Chris Butler
Sort:  

It must take two very skilled people to perform this, probably too high risk for beginners xD

Absolutely, for beginners we start by feeling each others weight, getting comfortable and entering into bird posture, perhaps going into throne and plank, depending on the body awareness level of the beginners.

Very nice and true facts about acro, it made my life fuller too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65