You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actifit Bot Development Updates - November 9 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @mcfarhat! Cool to see you adding new endpoints and the automatic claiming of rewards especially. I've been working on my own JavaScript project for the last couple of days and have been using async / await as well. Coming from Python it took me a while to wrap my head around, so it's good to see examples of others using it.

I see you have an eslintrc.js in your repository and ESLint in your dev dependencies, but you don't seem to be using it. My configuration (I use airbnb, I don't know what standard is like in comparison) is showing quite a lot of things that should be changed (like var to const etc.). I'd also recommend installing Prettier, as that will also help with formatting everything correctly.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks @amosbastian
JS is fun, no? :)
I hear you about await and async, promises too, they're amazing stuff. It took me a while to wrap my head around them too, being an old Javascript guy who hasn't seen this stuff before lol
Yea we do have ESLint, I'm still to explore how to properly use it. I'm still coding with NP++ :D .. tried to move to Atom, still favored NP++.
Ill check out Prettier!

Haha it's not really that fun to me yet, but I'm getting more used to it. It's just frustrating when I know exactly how to do something in Python, but it takes me hours to do it in JavaScript because of my inexperience.

I am using Visual Studio Code with the ESLint plugin, with ESLint and Prettier also installed with npm. Just followed this video to get everything to work, and it's really great in my opinion.

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87