Top Actifitter of the Day. Yay! Do You Think I am Marathon-Ready? 😅

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

The Usual Grind

It's Sunday and the first day of our work week here in the UAE while the rest of the world is still enjoying their weekend. I have no right to complain so up I was at 5.30 am, ready to start my day.

Though it was so, I was not able to go out until 5 minutes before 6am.

Umm Al Emarat Park

I headed out to the Umm Al Emarat (Mushrif) Park, not sure whether I would complete my 10km distance or not knowing that it would take me 1.5 hours for that. It also meant I will be able to go back home and prepare for work 30 minutes late.

Eventually, I still did 3 rounds at the park and completed 9.8kms in 1.5 hours

Screenshot from my Samsung Health app.

I am happy that I can already jog continuous 1km alternating with brisk walk. I can still remember when I could barely cover 200meters of running a couple of months ago. Now, I cover way farther distance! Clap! Clap! Haha.

That means I am increasing my cardio vascular health and stamina, right? 😆

Marathon?

There is an upcoming Marathon event here in Abu Dhabi in December. @virgo27 has already registered for 10kms. He suggested I should too, but I am still thinking about it. Haha.

Any actifitter here interested? Come, check this out - Adnoc Abu Dhabi Marathon.

Maybe we can do a mini-Steemit/Actifit meet up too. 😉

Top Actifitter of the Day

Wooott! Can you believe that? It's nice to know I was the top actifitter yesterday. It's quite a lovely welcome reward after being inactive for 2 weeks.

@actifit recently changed their rewarding structure. You can find out more about that and allow me to brag about my first top reward here in this post:

Actifit Updates: First Rewarding Session Following V2 Reward System

#Automaticwin

I found out about this initiative by @wil.metcalfe from this post by @kpreddy:

Supporting Actifit project provides several benefits on different levels to both supporters and users!!

It basically aims to promote a healthy lifestyle by aiming to complete the 10,000steps by 10:00am.

Here's what you have to do:

-Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
-Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.
-At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
-Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.

So here goes mine, 11k steps completed by 7:37am:

It takes a lot of discipline and determination to get up early in the morning and I am happy to be able to beat myself into that. As long as I can, I will try to pursue this new lifestyle and mind set.

Hopefully, I can get to inspire more friends along the way too.

I just love this picture below. Can I keep this one for today only?! I promise! 😆😉

It's almost midnight. I need to get this post up and sleep so I can go out early tomorrow...

Good night peoples....

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

#thealliance



15043
Jogging, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Hi @arrliinn! Whoohooo! Congratulations on achieving an #AutomaticWin! That is AWESOME!

#AutomaticWin💥🏅💥
10,000 Steps💨👟
10am 🌅

It does sound like you are well on your way to being #AdventureReady so I think being marathon ready is in your future! 😁

It definitely can be a challenge to fit everything in... once your up and at er 10,000 steps is is pretty easy to get to... What can be hard to prioritizing you health and rising with the sun ☀️ to make it all happen before everything else takes precedent! But taking the time to take care of your health first thing in the day not only feels great it also sets the stage for healthy decisions all day long! 😁

Congratulations again!
I’ll be upvoting you at 100% with the @AdventureReady account and of course I have already upvoted and followed you here! 😁

Congrats on reaching top #actifitter :) and ty for spreading the #automaticwin word ;) I love that and will be jumping on that actibandwagon for sure hehe <333 Thank you for sharing your journey my friend! lots of love!

Thanks @thereikiforest. That was totally unexpected. Haha. #automaticwin is a cool idea, it encourages intentional activity and I love it. We just gotta keep the discipline. Whew! I hope I would. Haha.

Hi @arrliinn! I think you are going to make today #1 again! That would be great! Good night! ---> @actifit-peter

It would we an added bonus if I get there again @peter2017! 😆

Hi Arlyn! You made it to #4 ! Congratulations!!!! :-) @actifit-peter


bildschirmdruck 2018-10-08 004.jpg

Woww! Nice! Thank you.....

And look at you! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 66.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15043 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.01% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I think you should join lola...it's a great experience. Lesser time will just be a bonus.

I am leaning towards that decision lola. Though I am sure intense mga kasabayan namin kasi may money reward pala. Ay naku, we're not athletes so we'll just go for fun. Haha

Yes for fun! Tell me your running time sa 10k🥉🥉🥉

10k in 1.5 hrs... haha. Pero december pa naman so baka maimprove ko pa. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.467 which ranks you at #6401 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 6387).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @arrliinn! You achived an #AutomaticWin and a 100% upvote from #AdventureReady! Keep on Stepping! The rest of the day is officially the bonus round!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10