Video: My Jogging Trail from a Driver's Perspective.

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

My jogging trail, obviously is the same one each day and I am thinking what other new things I can share with the actifit and steemit community...

Now how about, instead of the usual pictures, I share a video?

Below is a video of the road I take each morning going to the Umm Al Emarat Park. It is also the same road we go through when going to work everyday.

The video started at the signal, also the 1st km from my home. This is where I start jogging, as soon as the pedestrian light turns green. 🚦

Milestone Unlocked

Until today, I was only able to continously jog for a kilometer straight (I labeled it "2km mark" on the video).

Imagine my joy when I was able to run continuous 2kms this morning!

"Too shabby!" you'd say. But that is already a big feat for a lazy bum like me. Haha. Remember, I could only get to run less than 2 feet before. 😆😅

So I decided to take a video (nah, hubby @kennyroy was the one who took the vid. I was driving) of the road which I ran just to get another perspective of my achievement today. 😉The end of the video would show the right turn I take to go around the park. I was able to continue running(jog) until after that bend and the next turn...

I really feel so proud of myself!

... and I wonder if I will be able to ever do it again. Hahaha!

#Automaticwin

Like @wil.metcalfe I also believe that intentional exercises/activities are best.

Check out his latest post, find out more about #automaticwin and hey, join in too!

It basically aims to promote a healthy lifestyle by aiming to complete the 10,000steps by 10:00am.

Here's what you have to do:

-Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
-Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.

-At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
-Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.

So here goes mine today, October 9th. 11k steps completed by 7:20am:

So what are you waiting for?

Get Actifit! 😉

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

#thealliance



14229
Jogging, Running, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 59.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14229 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.16% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

try a 5km run next time. tapos yung tipong may slope pa paakyat HAHAHA

Ay grabe naman. Nag eexercise ako. Hindi suicide. 😅😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You are more than me now! Maybe if I will come with you to jog, maybe I can not keep up with you. Hahaha... But I will try my BEAST!!!! Hahaha...

Yup! You've got to...

Posted using Partiko Android

image

Congratulations @arrliinn! You achived an #AutomaticWin and a 100% up-vote from #AdventureReady! Keep on stepping and you'll make it into the @actifit top 10!

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.471 which ranks you at #6430 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6428).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95