You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote Shares Level 14 Giveaway Contest

in #actifit5 years ago

These things are never an easy thing to do. So here goes nothing:
@happyme is the person I would like to nominate. They run a little game called Zombie Adventure". Just a small text based roll the dice game. It is just a daily little thing, but they give a vote to the players, and it is fun, kind of like waking up in the old days as a kid and wanting to read the funny pages in the newspaper. Or how people like to do the daily crosswords in newspapers. Just a few minutes that take your mid off of problems and gives just a little feeling of yeah, life is good, I smacked the piss out of that zombie with my bat, kind of feeling.

The other two I would like to send a shout out to would be:

@apolymask, he runs a challenge called the "IFC which I participated in last season, and watched and voted on some of the content this season. A very engaging and pleasant way to get peoples feet wet in the steem blockchain by providing a reason to make a post and to get people thinking about things on the lighter side sometimes.

And his father,
@irvinesimages. He is a wonderful photographer, and photography is one of the things I have been into lately learning to take pictures and to express the feelings some photo's evoke in me. He has a lot of wonderful pictures, is a very high quality photographer, and he engages with people that leave comments about his pictures, .

Not easy, and I hope no one gets upset I did not shout them out. I went with the first people that came to mind as you can see I started this at the 2 minute mark when the post went live. I type and sometimes think slow. Time now is 22 minute mark, so that is my two cents worth of picks.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning the IFC. :) And also for mentioning my father as well! That was awesome of you. Much love bashadow.

Much welcome, I really did enjoy myself, and still trying to enjoy steem blockchain and steemit. Hope you and your dad had a great weekend.

Same here! The stuff with low value of steem and less people interacting on my blog and in the IFC has been a bit of a challenge, though I'm still having a lot of fun and I'm hopeful that someday things will improve. Sometimes you gotta go through a bit of adversity before good things happens and sometimes its like an ocean in that it comes and goes in waves. Hopefully anyways! Heh. Thanks for the well wishes, same to you! Oh.. Oops the weekend is over already.. Well have a good week then!

Oh wow!
Thanks for the nomination. And I love the comparison to reading the daily comics... I never really thought of it like that, but it fits perfectly.

I'll have to look into this vote-sharing program when I get the chance... kind of overwhelmed currently.

Thanks for the Entry @bashadow, a post with the winners will be announced latest by wednesday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71