Walking And Munching... Actifit Report Card: January 12 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

20181220_151122-02.jpeg

Today I went for a walk with my sister near the beach to breath fresh salty air of the Atlantic ocean. While she was eating alcapurria I was taking pics like insane. That's my sister walking while munching her alcapurria... If you wanna know what is an alcapurrias, click this link to wikipedia and drool! and no, I behave today and didn't ate junk food... I'm saint Luz today! HA!

Its starting to be hot again here at the Caribbean, the "cold" days lasted too little this time. That only means summer will be hell on Earth this year! While the hotter days come I will enjoy walking outside with my camera or smartphone in hand, taking lots of pics and sharing my craziness with y'all... like a good steemian!

20181220_151122-01.jpeg

Also I'm taking my workout routine very seriously this time. I started last year and took a break in Christmas cause seriously, is not easy to be on diet in Christmas! I'm happy to inform that I already lost 3lbs and heading to loose more! I'm thinking in making a support "group" or something for all the people trying to lose weight or getting more fit. I have a "team" with @erikah... actually we have this team like 2 years now ahaha the name is #TeamOuch so if any of you wanna join our team ouch or if you wanna be part of the support group just write it in the comments. As you can see I'm using actifit too as part of my "don't be lazy and move your butt" strategy... so far I'm loving the app and the actifit community!

2057
Walking

Sort:  

please follow me

Looks like a beautiful spot and day for the walk, and walking is my form of exercise to try and loose a little bit of weight as well

Walking is fun! Especially when you're taking pics... the bad thing is that I focused on taking pics and walked too little! 😅

Yes i do agree and I know what you mean about sometimes we get so focused on taking photos we forget about the walking lOL

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Oh yeah, TeamOuch is in action. Yesterday I was able to go out for a walk, my actifit was set wrong so I only had about 2000 steps, so I did not post it but today I'm going for a walk again and posting 😉

Good job, keep up, we have to get fit!

Tell me about it! My phone started to act weird and after 4 hours of walking I noticed... So my actifit just recorded 2,057 steps 🙈

Today I will keep an eye... This phone is anti-fitness ahahaha

Be advised that there are some settings, default settings set to shut down apps when the screen is locked. It's happened to me and Actifit mods helped me to change the settings. Your problem might be the same. Settings are different for each phone type but I'm going to help you.
This is fro Huawey but try to figure ir out how to do it on your device.
https://support.doubletwist.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001504071-How-to-turn-off-battery-optimization-on-Huawei-devices
Otherwise it will only record your steps when the screen is not locked.

It was working but then poof, my phone is old... sometimes it gets grumpy heheh

Check the settings.

you are lazy like me my friend.. haha
your report is same as my report... below 3k .

but is not my faul!! I always make 5k and up but my phone is old and don't like fitness ahahaha

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.690 which ranks you at #5275 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 5260).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05