My Actifit Report Card: July 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

My hibiscus is loaded with buds. I'm so excited to see it come to bloom! It is huge this year.

Another hot day today and I'm not feeling the best. My activity today was a nice slow walk through the park and over to the doctor's office. And a little walking around in Wal-mart when I went to pick up some prescriptions. I hope I feel better in the morning because I'd hate to miss my Tuesday dance class. It's one of my favorite activities of the week.



11081
Walking
Height
175 cm
Weight
79 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Don't abandon STEEM - add Narrative and cross post your Steem content for more exposure. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

2id58ntr4e.png

Sort:  

I hope you are going to feel better and not miss the dance class.

That’s a great step count, @blueeyes8960, considering you’re not feeling great and it’s hot!

Well, I really didn't want to walk at all, but my problem is that my sugar is in the 400s and I needed the exercise to help bring it down. It's a vicious circle because when the sugar goes up like that, you don't feel like doing anything, and that's when you need to exercise the most. Two steroid shots in my neck in the past month are really playing havoc with my diabetes. Sorry, TMI, lol.

Oh my gosh, that is no fun at all, by oh my — the irony. You need to move the most when your body is most resistant to that very thing! Well please please take good care of yourself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you are feeling better soon. Hopefully, the doctor can come up with a plan to bring your blood sugar back in range. It drove us nuts every time my Mom was in the hospital or rehab, no one would listen to us about changing her medication. They switched her over to their protocol. A couple of times she bottomed out because they checked her blood sugars before meals and gave her insulin based on the reading, but never made sure she ate.

It took us weeks to get it back under control when we got her home. Thankfully, the nursing home doctor listened to us and followed the treatment her diabetes doctor set up, that worked for years to keep her blood sugars in line,

I hope you get better really soon. Nice count. I haven't been seeing crypt-skip laterly, I hope he's doing great?

Looking forwards to seeing them too!

You did very well on your stepping today despite the weather being so hot 🥵. Hope the temp will soon subside. But I know what you mean and how that feels.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Even that the hibiscus is quite common here, I haven't seen its bud before...probably this has something to do with how less I walk out, haha.

And that's an impressive amount of steps for a hot day! I'm not even sure if I walk that much going to the night market and back :P

You are always inspiring to me, even when you don't feel well! Amazing. Thank you for all you do! Hope you feel better soon.

Hi, @blueeyes8960!

You just got a 0.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99