Way of the peaceful warrior - let’s go hiking with additional 20kg 🥾

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Again I woke up in a strange bed. I'm probably "enjoying" the last few weeks before I move into the barracks and my life will only revolve around the army.

Today everything in a little more detail, because I could not edit my posts the last 2 days properly and gave you only the short version of the short version.


Management meeting

The managing committee of my club was very proud with my work in 2018 and they would like to see me again in 2019, but I won't have time for that. I have already announced my retirement due to professional reasons.

But I will sit down again in December and as a nice gesture plan the year 2019 completely through, how I would organize it and pull it through. I hope that the gymnastics department will be able to accomplish this and continue to do excellent work.


Hiking

Today after breakfast I made a small hike through the forest. As a little extra I filled my luggage with 20 kilograms to practice for the German Armed Forces. I think that hikes with luggage will be part of everyday life there.

Relaxed I walked towards the forest and enjoyed the nice weather. Under the additional load I was warmed up faster than expected and I quickly realized that not only the gloves and hat were unnecessary at 3° Celsius, but also the jacket was too thick.

Unnecessarily burdened by the additional heat I walked kilometer by kilometer and enjoyed the beautiful autumn landscape, trees without leaves which made the background visible, whereby I got to see a lake which is normally hidden clearly.

I also discovered loose fur on my way. Like a dog I picked up the trace and followed it "by reading the tracks". Arrived at the " target " I discovered a dead rabbit, whose neck was slit open by an animal. However, the rabbit itself did not seem to have been eaten.
Maybe the animal that killed the rabbit was disturbed by someone.
I left the poor rabbit behind and continued on my way.


In Germany there are areas where you should not walk across the forest.
There are many signs saying that you should stay on the paths to leave the animals alone instead of scaring them. If that's not enough for you, maybe you should pay a little more attention to another sign:

Danger of explosion due to mines still lying around from the Second World War. Again and again non-detonated air bombs are found in cities in Germany, whereupon the inhabitants have to be evacuated before the bomb is detonated on site.

I assume that most of them are defused in the forest, but there is no guarantee. So don't walk across the forest if you still like your legs ;)

I covered 5 kilometres in 55 minutes. The speed was about marching speed and in between I took some photos. So I could have done the distance faster theoretically.

Carrying the backpack with my bag was a bit uncomfortable, as I don't have a waist belt that takes some weight off my shoulders. But it's good training :P

My average pulse was 110 beats per minute. The top was 144 on an uphill climb. That goes really fast with the additional weight I have to say.

All in all a very nice short hike.


4 days in November

Arrived at home I first changed the tyres on my vehicle. From the summer tyres with the stylish rims to winter tyres with the ugly steel rims....
My heart is bleeding.

Afterwards I had lunch and finished my book. The 400 pages thick book describes a 7 month Afghanistan mission of a German paratrooper in 2010.

He tells quite detailed about the events with all the corresponding thoughts and problems. Tomorrow I will write a separate post about this and go into the details.

Anyway, I got a very good impression how a foreign mission as a paratrooper could look like and which problems and dangers it holds.


Swimming

The following swim training went well. My performances improve and I get more and more used to swimming. But at the moment I lack more endurance than technique. I have to do something here.

At first I covered 1500 meters in 40 minutes, which is a good time for me.
Afterwards we did a lot of exercises for the feeling of water, so I finished the training with 1800 meters instead of 2200 if I had swum my lanes as usual.


Finish

Now I will lie down comfortably in bed and just relax. Tomorrow will be another exhausting day . Maybe I will start reading the next book. As you know I have bought a ton of new books I want to read :P

Actual Training Schedule

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

91 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!

Best regards

10332

Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Soo you're done in the gymnastics club cuz of army?

Unfortunally I can not do both.
I cant lead the club, but from time to time I'm sure I will train some gymnastic moves ^^

You really cram a lot into each day!

You can have excuses or results ^^

This temperature is very tricky. it is warm but if you stop for 15min you will get cold and sick but if you continue even naked you will be fine. What about swimming in the lake?

Due to the additional weight my metabolism was a little higher on trob. Without the weight I think I would have been dressed properly. With my small walks in between I have the same at

If the water was 4 degrees cold, you'd freeze to death very quickly. I also use cold showers and baths in everyday life, but I wouldn't last long in nature. rip :D

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 65.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10332 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.37% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 113 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90