Way of the peaceful warrior - Let’s get ready to rumble

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

The blog of a soldier, sports enthusiast and philanthropist who is described by many as a jack-of-all-trades.
I'll tell you about my life, what I do and what decisions I make on my way to my ultimate destination. If you can learn anything from me, then anything is possible!


Der Blog eines Soldaten, Sportenthusiasten und Philanthropisten, der von vielen als Tausendsassa bezeichnet wird. Ich werde euch von mein Leben erzählen, was ich so treibe und welche Entscheidungen ich auf meinem Weg zu meinem großen Ziel treffe. Wenn Ihr etwas von mir lernen könnt, dann dass Alles möglich ist!

New training plan

So, the last 4 weeks are up before I go to the army and I have now adjusted the training and nutrition a bit.

What has mainly changed in strength training is that I'm deleting weight training as the main focus and I'm putting in many smaller units with my own body weight, which are also more aimed at strength endurance. This will be my new best friend in the army.

For the personal goal this is the more sensible approach. I will test this with the many small training units first.
I have modified the plan a bit and it has a lot of volume, but I don't really want to miss out on any of it, especially in the area of endurance.

Calisthenics consists in week 1 only with push-ups, pull-ups and sit-ups, which will adapt in week 2 with more routine and more food. Then I will add some exercises from gymnastics to the training sessions.


Regeneration

I keep an eye on the stress with the HRV stress test, for example.
I use my chest strap and my running watch to measure my "Heart Rate Variability" and use it to make a statement about my state of exhaustion.
And of course according to my own feelings.

Food will play another factor here. The last months I have ignored the amount of calories and wanted to give my body exactly what it needs to build up and regenerate optimally. Now that I want to lose weight, I have to pay much more attention to what I give to the body and keep in mind that this also harms my regeneration.

I will also be more efficient at stretching and taking care of my fasciae with the Blackroll and other items on a daily basis to support my regeneration. "There is also a massage for the "emergency".


New nutrition plan

Nutritionally, I am currently running a kcal deficit of about 1000kcal with few carbohydrates, but only the first 5 days. After that I will adjust the deficit to 500kcal per day and go towards carb-cycling.

The goal is to go down from currently 72.9kg to about 70kg. That's very optimistic, but let's have a look. Everything has to fit right from the start. But if it's only 71kg in the end, that's ok as long as the physical performance is right. This is definitely more important than a little more fat on the ribs at the beginning. Think I'll get rid of it there in the bootcamp at the latest :D


Deutsche Version / for germans!

Neuer Trainingsplan

So, die letzten 4 Wochen stehen an, bevor ich zur Armee gehe und ich habe das Training und die Ernährung nun etwas angepasst.

Was sich hauptsächlich im Krafttraining geändert hat ist, dass ich das Gewichtetraining als Hauptaugenmerk streiche und ich viele kleinere Einheiten mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht einlege, welche auch mehr auf Kraftausdauer zielen. Diese wird in der Armee mein neuer bester Freund werden.

Für das persönliche Ziel ist das der sinnvollere Ansatz. Ich werde das mit den vielen kleinen Trainingseinheiten erstmal testen.
Ich habe den Plan etwas modifiziert und er hat auch extrem viel Volumen, aber ich will eigentlich auf nichts davon verzichten, gerade im Bereich Ausdauer.

Calisthenics besteht in Woche 1 nur aus Liegestützen, Klimmzügen und Situps, was sich aber in Woche 2 mit mehr routine und mehr Essen anpassen wird. Dann werde ich noch ein paar Übungen aus dem Turnen in die Trainingseinheiten hinzufügen.


Regeneration

Die Belastung behalte ich unter anderem mit dem HRV-Stresstest im Auge.
Dazu nutze ich meinen Brustgurt und meine Laufuhr, um meine "Heart Rate Variability" zu messen und anhand dessen eine Aussage über meinen Erschöpfungszustand zu treffen.
Und natürlich nach dem eigenen Empfinden.

Essen wird hier einen weiteren Faktor spielen. Die letzten Monate habe ich die kcal-menge ignoriert und wollte meinem Körper genau das geben, was er braucht, um optimal aufzubauen und zu regenerieren. Jetzt, da ich abnehmen will, muss ich deutlich mehr darauf achten, was ich dem Körper gebe und im Hinterkopf behalten, dass auch dies meiner Regeneration schadet.

Zudem werde ich zur Renerationsunterstützung das Dehnen effizienter angehen und mich täglich um meine Faszien kümmern mit der Blackroll und anderen Gegenständen. "Zur Not" gibt es auch mal ne Massage.


Neuer Ernährungsplan

Ernährungstechnisch fahre ich im Moment ein kcal-Defizit von etwa 1000kcal mit wenigen Kohlenhydraten, aber nur die ersten 5 Tage. Danach werde ich das Defizit auf 500kcal pro Tag anpassen und in Richtung Carb-cycling gehen.

Ziel ist es von aktuell 72,9kg auf etwa 70kg runterzugehen. Das ist sehr optimistisch, aber schauen wir mal. Muss halt von Beginn an alles passen. Aber wenn es am Ende nur 71kg sind, ist das auch ok, solange die Körperliche Leistung stimmt. Die ist definitiv wichtiger als etwas mehr Fett auf den Rippen zu Beginn. Denke das werde ich spätestens dort in der Grundausbildung schnell los :D


Actual Training Schedule

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

95 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!

Best regards

15291

Daily Activity,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

fasciae - i never heard of the word until starting yoga and reckon that yoga people invented this word because the like how it rolls of their tongue when they say it lol.

Hahaha, I didn't either until my physiotherapist told me to do it, because they are like all glued up :D

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15291 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.61% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90