My Actifit Report Card: October 30 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

727AF88C-B7A7-4DA8-ABB9-FDCEA75D58AF.jpeg

For no reason at all, my knee stiffened on me today.

The only reason I can think of is that it had to do with the sudden burst of cold, damp weather we had today. I thought about running on it, but didn’t want to do any damage to it, so instead I took a long walk. It was nice. My knee loosened up a little on the way, but it still hurts. Hopefully in the morning, the pain will be gone and it will just have been one of those mystery aches.

Asides from that, I’m thinking about participating (in my own way) in NAnovember, I mean NanoWrimo (thanks @linnyplant for bringing this to my attention through your posts). Last year, I translated three Japanese folktales and had the idea to try to complete twelve and publish a book. I’d still like to complete twelve translations, so I’m going to use this writing event as a motivator to get back into that project.

Cheers!


10636
Walking

Sort:  

Good luck to your project of writing events dear.

Thanks, Maya. I didn’t do any writing yesterday, but I laid the groundwork to get some done today.

I’m a sleepy zombie woman right now, but wanted to make sure I replied before I shut down for the night.

First off, I’m sorry to hear about the sketchy knee. I’m glad you’re being careful. It’s just not worth how much it will set you back when you push it beyond a point. I learnt that lesson with much regret with a 7 month injury break because I didn’t listen to my body. So these days I am very careful to the point of paranoia. I do hope you can keep running after some rest though. My fingers are crossed for you.

Secondly, you might do NaNoWriMo?!?! jumping up and down

I agree you should totally adapt it to your goals. I didn’t know you wrote tbh, but I love your project idea. I occasionally google folklores. I am mostly interested in Egyptian for my writing project, and Norse for just the general love of it. But I do grow more interested in the Japanese culture from my time on Steem. I was going to do it with a nanowrimo group, but I decided to go solo. Mainly because I wanted to ween myself of discord. So it’ll be nice to have a friend who is also part of the actifit movement participating. ❤️

EDIT: Love the rainbow. :)

Yeah, the rainbow was a nice surprise, especially amidst all the rain we’ve been getting here lately.

I’m a bit of a closet writer. I had ambitions to be a writer years ago and some of that is still left in me. I have a memoir-ish series on Steemit that I haven’t contributed much to lately and a couple short stories. I’d love to write a novel someday, but I feel more comfortable with shorter, creative non-fiction formats. I’ve also always had a thing for folktales. I don’t know why.

How are you going to proceed with NaNoWriMo? Are just going to focus on your word count goals, or are you going to post what you’ve written here?

I began translating one folktale yesterday, but didn’t do any writing. I just read it, looked up the words I didn’t know, and began to get a feel for the story. I’m going to start the writing today.

I’m going to proceed by just writing. :)

This project has been going on over 2 years. I’m truly sick of myself not getting it done. I want to close it out and feel free to move on to the next thing that catches my interest.

So it’s all being done on my iPad and I’m using Scrivener. Occasionally, I distract myself with drawing something, but that’s just part of the brainstorming process. I’m still not sure how much I care to report on it here tbh. I guess a part of me feels I need to self-motivating. I’ve always likened writing to running, where the biggest obstacle is getting over your own resistance, and the journey is one you need to travel alone. So the quieter I am, the more likely I’m being productive.

I hope you persist with your folklore translation.

Well, here’s to getting that project wrapped up. I’m rooting for you.

I started writing one folktale today, but I couldn’t really get going. After an hour and a half, though, I got to an appropriate stopping point and felt like I got the ball rolling, so that was satisfying.

@boxcarblue, Hope that your pain will reduced soon, but good to see that in pain also you are performing the Activities. And in my opinion you've captured really unique picture and this picture holds the beautiful and strong combination essence when we see in the sky. And good luck for your Book Publishing.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you, @chireerocks. My knee is feeling a little better, and it’s not slowing me down much. I’m still walking and using the gym. I’m just focusing on other areas a little more for now. Sorry about the late reply.

Welcome and good to know that, the pain is not overtaking your Enthusiasm. Keep up and enjoy, and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 48.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10636 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.30% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hope the knee is doing OK now.

I think it’s permanently severed. It can only explain why @boxcarblue has been skipping his actifit reports. That, or he’s drinking too much whiskey and eating the many flavours of Kit Kats they have available in Japan. I’m only guessing here... I dropped in to check on him and see he’s still MIA!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11