My Actifit Report Card: Disc golfing with slow motion clips

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Lots of steps, or movements today, mostly from disc golfing, some from moving around at work too.

Not to have this as a boring report only, here's something little extra: My phone (Xperia XZs) has a feature that enables to take short bursts of 720 FPS video and I've played with it couple of times with shooting disc golfing too, so, here are few cool clips of it.

Spoiler alert: the first guy in the video is me.



@celestal tracked today a total of 22171 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Moving Around Office, Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Sort:  

Thats new to me! Is that common in finland? I dont usually click on vids as my data is so slow its not worth it,but i guessed slow motion vids couldnt be that bad to load up! And it worked! Cool vid man 😊 looks like fun,and you guys ate doing it some time i see aleady?

Thats new to me! Is that common in finland?

It's hugely popular here – every big general store here nowadays has a selection of discs on top of the specialized stores which can probably be found in almost every city too. In fact, proportional to our population (5.5 million) we are the number one with hundreds of tracks and hobbyists (about 100 000) – and it shows no signs of slowing.

I dont usually click on vids as my data is so slow its not worth it,but i guessed slow motion vids couldnt be that bad to load up! And it worked! Cool vid man 😊 looks like fun,and you guys ate doing it some time i see aleady?

Glad it was worth it! :D Yeah, we've been disc golfing for 6+ years more or less actively every year – I guess it shows!

In England we just used to have a "Frisbee", nothing in comparesen to disc golf!

Yah, disc golf is awesome. I used to play a lot but this summer I havent had much time. Although I have played a couple of times this year but I have lost my skill :D

Although I have played a couple of times this year but I have lost my skill :D

Yeah, it always feels like that, especially after a long break – feels like you're just going backwards, but usually few rounds and you get back in touch again... only to lose it for the winter :D

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 22171 steps!
You also received an 6.96% upvote via @actifit account.

Huge disc golf fan here.. following

@disctattoo makes custom discs FYI

awesome footage love me some disc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97