Hints and Tips for Actifit Mentors

in #actifit5 years ago


A couple of weeks ago @rosatravels made a post (here) about the recruitment of mentors for Actifit. Just in case you didn't know, Actifit is an app that tracks your steps throughout the day, enables you to post this information to the steem blockchain and then rewards you for your activity in the form of steem and AFIT tokens. You get fit, you add some motivation to your day and you get paid! Simple and effective. You can find their website here: Actifit Website

Anyway, back to the story. @rosatravels was recruiting steemians to be actifit mentors and I jumped at the chance. I already actively promote Actifit on a daily basis because I really believe in the the team and the app and I think it is the perfect way to get non crypto people into crypto. I put in my application (here) and was accepted! 😁

I have had a little success and I wanted to share some of the things that I think will be helpful to the other mentors. So here are a few Hints and Tips.

The Beginners Guide


The first thing I did was create a guide. This guide covers a few things like, how to find and download the app, the initial set up, the devices to use, what each button does and where it takes you, where to go to post and the information needed to post, troubleshooting etc etc. I was trying to cover everything I one place.

The Guide to the Actifit Fitness Tracker

Not only did I add the practical information that a beginner needs but I was also using it to advertise the app to outsiders and to promote myself as a mentor. I was thrilled with the response. I had messages from mentors with positive feedback and, best of all, I was attracting non Actifit members to the page and creating a discussion. There are lots of steemians out there that have thought about Actifit but have not yet taken the plunge for various reasons.

I believe it can be used as a step by step guide but also used as a reference guide as and when needed. If you are in the mentor program, please feel free to use the guide how you see fit. I hope it helps you to successfully onboard more members and makes that transition easier.

Team Gazza


The next creation that I thought about and have implemented is Team Gazza (I'm Gazza, btw) 😁 This is my tool for motivating and inspiring the new mentees. When I create my daily Actifit post I add the information of my mentees posts from the previous day. I describe their activity and give them words of encouragement and also link to their post. This gives them a realistic comparison to other starters and also encourages them to support each other. This is starting to happen without me asking, which is really cool.

Here is an example of one of my Actifit posts and it's layout (here)

On top of this they get daily support from me in the form of a 100% upvote and a comprehensive comment. It is also the opportunity for the mentees to ask questions which I duly oblige. I try to respond as quick as I can because these are crucial moments in the mentees progression. Interaction and support is vital for them to make sure they don't get confused, stuck and eventually disillusioned with the app.

The referral


I have been working on friends and family joining Steemit and Actifit, or a long time. I understand that onboarding non crypto people is a really tough proposition. The fact that getting into crypto is a tricky affair for most, and for some, bordering on insanity. It is certainly a factor in our recruitment drive. So we need to spoon feed people to give it a go. They won't do it without a push. I have been fortunate to have given three new steemians the 'push' through the Actifit referral program.

Each one wasn't really able to do this on their own so I have basically done it for them but It will be worth it. Bringing people into the blockchain is such a huge deal that the time and effort (and a little of my own Steem) is small price to pay for the benefits of creating new members. The initial Steem benefits to you for bringing them in, the ongoing benefits to Actifit and Actifit users, the positive activity on the blockchain and; best of all, raising awareness of the benefits and use cases of crypto in general. Have i missed anything out? Everyone's a winner.

My Team


I can't resist the opportunity to promote my Team Gazza members and try to whip up more support for them, so here they are. @shakkei, @momijiscrypto, @foxyspirit, @mono.rosado, @pennio and my newest members, who are just about to start @wales and @theunderbaker. Wish them well on their Actifit journey and please give them some support and encouragement.

There are hopefully one or two more on the horizon too. 😁 If you are not part of Team Gazza and would love to join Actifit and have me as your mentor then drop me a line. Also, If you know of anyone who would love to start on their journey to a healthier lifestyle and receive support from me along the way. Here is my referral link:

https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=cheese4ead

I hope you like my suggestions and ideas and that you think they are useful. If anyone has any questions that they would like to ask then please feel free. Just use the comment section and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

For now, Keep on getting Actifit!

Gaz

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


PHCTop3 Footer (gaz).jpg


Check out @phctop3 for details.

Sort:  

@cheese4ead, this is a great post. Thanks for writing out the details as this is very helpful for all actifit mentors to follow. I will write a post to give you more visibility.

Thank you so much @rosatravels

I hope it helps. 😁

Woohoo

Congrats

I was never interested on actifit altho i promote it via #seven77 on twitter

BUT, now that YOU are a mentor, count me in, matey!

Imma download the app 😉 Gonna drag a couple of peeps to use it too. @rosatravels can thank you 😉

Wow. I was just about to go to bed but now I'm buzzing! 😃

That is awesome news @thekitchenfairy I would be honoured to be your mentor. And, you drag those people along!! 😁 The more the merrier.

Multumesc! 😁

I can't sleep now!! Too excited.

Hey @thekitchenfairy

How are you getting on with that app? Is there anything I can do to help? If you have any questions, please feel free to fire them in to me and I will be happy to answer. 😁

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward as having great content.
You've been accordingly rewarded 100 AFIT tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank very much Actifit moderator! 😁

Go Team Gazza Goo!!

🙌💪💪💃💪💪💃💪💪🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @thereikiforest

It's building nicely. 😁

Congratulations and best of luck

Thank you. You too.

Great work thanks for the support you give to new actifiters 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries. It's a pleasure. 😁

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95