You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are my AFIT tokens really worth $2673? Or is a short walk really worth a $2 payout?

in #actifit5 years ago

I love these more skeptical posts as a counterweight for the usual posts that only praise Steemit and all its dapps.

I'm with you on the idea that the value of the tokens mostly is based on fiction. As much as I enjoyed actifit, I have a hard time to see it working long term. It's also impossible to draw any serious conclusion on health based on 'actifit steps'
The Actifit spam posts also are turning into a real problem on Steemit imo. I actually implemented them into real posts (on different accounts and different days) since it's the only way to sell/convert AFIT but got blacklisted for doing so without a warning. I know it was on the edge but you can't expect to game users by giving the token fake value and not be gamed by it. I guess the best way to go about it is like you, having 1 alternate account and just dump the shitpost daily.

I do see the potential in AFIT but they have a long way to go as the entire system right now makes no real sense.

Sort:  

You do need an alt for actifit. It's fairly obvious some people are strapping their phones to metronomes or something, given the day in day out 50K steps for some accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23