Maximizing Strength - Walking Thoughts March 28 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Life is a Competition

At the end of the day, most everything in your life you earned through competition. This competition divides Earth's scarce and finite resources as best as it can (the basic function of economies). But the fact is, you aren't given a free lunch.

Blogging on Steemit is also, in essence, a competition (only if you care about getting fat stacks of Steem!).

So how do you compete best? You pick a strength. You improve it as best you can. And you have at it.

Picking a Strength

Everyone has natural gifts and everyone has a vocation. A vocation not meaning a job, but a vocation as a calling.

For instance, think about the best teacher you have ever had. I bet people say he was born to be a teacher. That it's in his blood. That is a vocation. And that is a great strength to maximize.

No one cares much for the teacher that is strong at teaching, but hates their career.

Think of some of the best times you have had working. That's probably a great strength to focus on.

For me, it's programming. I am not a trained computer scientist by any means, but by golly do I love it when my program complies. Each time I work out some new function or script, I get giddy. Even though I've been coding for years, my wife knows that when I jump up from my computer to dance about the house, I've gotten it to work.

Focus on it

If you sre going to compete on Steemit, there are really only 2 ways to go about it.

  1. you have a boatload of money and can just post cat photos and get 5 bucks

Or

  1. You do you and you crush it

I wish I were a whale. If I were, I'd be sleeping on a much nicer bed.... maybe one on a yacht... but I'm not. So it's time to crush it. Time to focus on my strength

Time to make a bot that sells high and buys low because for gosh darned it I can't.

=)

...

8619
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 40 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8619 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.96% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61