My Actifit Report Card: March 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians and Actifitters!

I hope you are having a wonderful time!

So, it turned out that in Russia they are celebrating Maslenitsa now. According to Wikopedia, Maslentisa is the oldest surviving Slavic holiday. So it is a kind of Slavic carnival. People celebrate the end of Winter and the beginning of Spring.

So, while having a walk in the city center, in one square there was a carnival. I took a few shots. In this picture you can see people dress in medieval clothing, playing medieval music (I'll upload the music tomorrow. It will be a DTube video):


So, now let me tell you about my daily activities. As usual, in the first part of the day, I read the news about the cryptocurrency market, checked the Twitters of some crypto devs, analyzed the price charts of some cryptocurrency pairs, etc. Then I did my daily Cryptocurrency Market Overview for my DTube Channel.

At about 2:00 p.m. I went out. I had a short stroll in a park. It was snowing:

After that I went to my favorite cafeteria, which I used to visit, when I worked as a cryptocurrency analyst for a brokerage company:

And, of course, I had lunch:

After lunch I went to the city center. And it turned out that there was some kind of carnival. As I said about it is called Maslenitsa. As I said earlier, there were people dressed in medieval clothing and playing medieval music:

Actually, according to Wikipedia, Maslenitsa has its origins in the pagan tradition. So, it is a very old Slavic celebration. Yeah, they are celebrating the end of Winter, but it was snowing during the whole day :).

Also, there were a place, where some men, dressed in medieval clothing, were playing with some kids. Actually, they were fighting with each other with wooden swords:

At this carnival, there were some people costumed in some very strange clothing:

They also had some masks with horns on their heads. I don't know what it is about, but in Bulgaria we have similar carnival in January. We call those people Kukeri. In Bulgaria those men, dressed as Kukeri, usually perform traditional rituals intended to scare away evil spirits.

One more picture of those men costumed in medieval clothing with masks on their heads:

So, enough about the carnival Maslenitsa. In 30 minutes I left that square and went to the river. Actually, I went to one of the Moscow River channels. There were many ducks under one of the bridges:

Some part of the channel was frozen:

So, I had a 1- hour stroll alongside this channel of the river:

Then I decided to go back home, because it was snowing. So, I went to the metro station. On the way to the metro station I saw one very strange or interesting building. So, I decided to take a picture of it:

I traveled back home by metro. And at about 8:00 p.m. I was already in the area I live in. It was snowing:

Hopefully, in one month, in the beginning of April, spring will come.

That's it for now!

Thank you for stopping by!


Fellow Steemians and Actifitters have a wonderful and actifity day tomorrow!

13387
Daily Activity, Walking
Height
180 cm
Weight
84 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Красивые виды заснеженной Москвы!

Posted using Partiko Android

Супер Масленница! И красиво, и вкусно! Люблю блинчики!

Река ещё покрыта льдом...

Posted using Partiko Android

Да, в некаторых местах река накрыта льдом.

@cryptorima, спасибо! Да, очень хорошие виды.

@blacklux, he-he! Not exactly. There are other places full of ducks.

I like ducks they are cute!

Did you saw actifit post? Now we can use our afit tokens to get votes 😀

Yeah, I have already exchanged 20 AFITs for an upvote :).

Oh really? I will try it in a bit. How much is a 20 afit vote?

Approximately $0,36. But there will be some waiting list.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh not bad!

Unusual costumes of people in masks. I wonder how it relates to the Maslenitsa).
Would your video about Maslenitsa that you plan to dtube participate in SteemitBoard Carnival Challenge?

Again my beloved ducks)).

The original building, connected by a jumper-arch.

@behelen, so, those people are not part of the Maslenitsa?

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know. This carnival is very diverse. In different areas celebrate it in different ways. But I personally have not seen these costumes on Maslenitsa.
For me, Maslenitsa is primarily pancakes and the burning of an effigy at the end of the holiday)).

Ah, ok. I see. But I liked it today. Tomorrow I am planning to go again to the city center.

If suddenly you meet them again, ask what their costumes symbolize).

Yeah, that's a great idea! I'll ask them if I meet them again.

Posted using Partiko Android

и не забудь рассказать им о стиме))!

Объезательно!

Posted using Partiko Android

Today's score is bit low as compared to recent days but still its very good and nice photos 👍👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

@alokkumar121, yeah, you are right. In one month the weather will be much better. So, I will be able to actifit more :)

Много красиви ;) много ми липсват нашите традиции ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@calisthenicsdrop, от колко време не си бил в Българиа?

От 2015 ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

And I'm still constantly amazed at your resilience in getting out and walking in that very cold weather. Nice festival pictures and scenery along the river. Your lunch looks good too!

@blueeyes8960, glad you liked my pictures. Spring is coming! So, I will be able to actifit much more :)

Intetesting walk. Well in Bangladesh we celebrate a festive called Pahela Falgun which means we are welcoming spring. Like Bulgarian festival we celebrate First day of Spring in a very traditional way.

Well, today's lunch was healthy i guess. I love that picture River and ducks..

@priyanarc, thank you for stopping by! Probably in many places in the world there are similar festivals. Everyone likes Spring! :)

yes, absolutely..

Hello buddy 😊, thank you for sharing with us about the Maslenitsa carnival. Didn't know about it, but isn't it ironic that they are celebrating the end of winter yet the snow is falling 😲
Anyway beautiful pictures and costumes. Keep warm 🔥 in all that snow and have a fun Tuesday ahead 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by, buddy! Have a great and actifity Tuesday as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 74.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13387 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 17.38% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75