My Actifit Report Card: January 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I went on an extra long walk this morning. Generally I time my walks so that when I leave the house in the morning I arrive at the parks by the river at 6am, when they’re officially open. Usually I don’t worry about the timing after that, I walk as long or far as I intend to and then head home. But today I used GoogleMaps to figure out when I should leave the parks if I want to pass by the craft store after they open, since my plan to stop there a few days ago was foiled by bad timing. So I went to Maurie Jacobs Park and the Owen Rose Garden as usual, but then headed south from there and kept track of the time so I’d know what route corresponds to arriving where I wanted to at 9am.

One interesting thing is that the new light poles on the riverbank path south of the rose garden are running now. They’ve been working on this project for a few months, with the wiring, putting in concrete slabs, etc. They’re pretty harshly bright in my opinion, I assume they’re LED-based, so hopefully they’re at least energy efficient.

IMG_4920.JPG

My time-killing plan took me all the way down to Alton Baker Park, here’s a photo of one of the roofed-over picnic table sections in the early-morning darkness.

IMG_4928.JPG

It was getting a bit brighter on the way back up the path. Here’s a photo where you can see one of the (decapitated) old light poles near the bench to the left and the newer one at the next bench along the path.

IMG_4940.JPG

For comparison, here are the old-style light poles on the section of path north of the rose garden.

IMG_4943.JPG

And because it was pretty, here’s a shot of the river as I crossed the Greenway Bike Bridge.

IMG_4979.JPG

My timing plan mostly worked, I only had to kill two or three more minutes when I was in the vicinity of the store. But is was mostly for naught, because they didn’t seem to have the kinds of things I was interested in — either what I’m looking for is pretty specialized and they don’t carry it, or I just don’t understand where they’d put the stuff in the store and I was looking in the wrong place, or I’m inexperienced enough at the craft I’m trying to learn that I’m not looking for the right thing. Regardless, I got a nice walk out of it even if the retail part of the plan didn’t pan out.

IMG_4992.PNG



27232
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 57.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 27232 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.42% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @danmaruschak! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 27,232 steps before 10am and 27,232 steps by end of day is A CASCADE OF STEPS!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87