Sort:  

Ohh yes down under picked up a lot of the British terms and phrases and yes it was a great way to start the day :)

I talked with a friend at church today who visited Australia and New Zealand with his family. He said New Zealand was his favorite! I always wanted to go there ever since I was taught in school that it was the antipode of Scotland!! Stick a needle through the globe from Scotland and it comes out at New Zealand. I never forgot that.

I have meet a few people who did the common 3 weeks in Aus and one in NZ and they all said they wished it was the other way and they had more time in NZ
I think parts of NZ have a feel of Scotland especially in the South Island

Mountains and sheep? Is it the North island that has the geysers? I forget.

There are sheep all over the countryside:) and a few mountains in both Islands the Geysers are in the Central North Island, you can ind them and hot pools in Taupo and Rotorua which are very close to each other, but there are also some springs in the South Island but i dont think there are any Geysers there

Cool! I just read a post about a glacier trip in New Zeland too!

Ohh yeah tats inthe South Island an amazing area to visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87