My Actifit Report Card: March 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Over 17,600 steps today.

I knew it was going to be a lot, I had over 3,500 before 8 this morning.

Busy day at work, again.

20190306_215430.png

My baby @inaristorm came home today, I was so excited to see him!

He talked my ear off about all the awesome things they did. For example, staff put bird seed on the children's heads and then counted how many birds came. Inari had 11 birds come to him. He said that was his favorite.

He also did a harnessed rope course thirty feet in the air. He was one of only two in his class that didn't fall and his time was the fastest! He's always been a bit of a monkey. 😅

They had non-dairy options and he was able to have a Vegan soup that he said was insanely yummy while he was there. So awesome that #wolfridge is so inclusive of the vegan students that go there!

He just went to bed, like, an hour and a half late, but we both needed the reconnect time.

Someone at work today commented that I've been smiley lately, which took me by surprise. My horse died in 2010, kicking off my depression. I couldn't write anymore. My only happiness has been my children.

Forcing myself to write again until it took over and became compulsive was a massive step up. Less time on the internet, more time in my own head.

It's been an amazing ride. I'm still afraid of the "what if" issue. What if I'm just riding a high cycle and because it's so good, the next low cycle is going to kill me? What if I lose my mojo and the writing stops, and I crash back down?

It's scary to think about when depression has been who you are for nearly a decade.

But, maybe, just maybe, the decision to own everything about 2019 will have lasting affects. It's what I'm hoping for.

Here's to life, love and the pursuit of happiness.

Make 2019 your bitch. If you don't, it might drag you down the way of 2016. Don't be 2019's Harambe. 😉

Love you guys. ❤

17611
Walking

Sort:  

Take it day by day, you are doing so amazing Hickory <3 Thanks for sharing it all with us, you inspire me.

Well done and glad he had a great time away.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 54 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17611 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63