Sort:  

All forms of fossil based fuels are too expensive to buy here in Canada with the New Carbon Tax so we can only afford to burn wood now. We used to buy propane and gasoline to run the generator so we have hooked up a wood burning generator to keep our Solar-batteries topped up during the cloudy snowy days.

That great you have the wood burning generator. How much has the new tax increased the cost?

Posted using Partiko Android

It Will cost me about $500-$1000 more per year to heat my home with Propane and run my generator.... so I’m switching to a wood fired generator. I have lots of Wood to burn. The air will be thick with Smoke.

Going to build a bigger version of this..... BioLite CampStove Campstove 2 Wood Burning & USB Charging Camp Stove BioLite https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01FWRICY6/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_bqwRCbX5PKSYD

Awesome I have seen those Bioliit stove's I hope it works out great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71