My Actifit Report Card: March 12 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Busy day, productive too! Today's first stop was the clinic so my Mother in Law could have her follow up/ post surgery visit. She is healing well and they took out the staples that had been holding her hip incision together. She is very happy to have them gone!

To celebrate we went to lunch at the Bozeman Senior Center so she could see all her friends. As her caregiver, I was welcomed and everyone was very nice to meet.

In the basement there is a Second Hand Store and bookstore to wander through, these help support the senior center. There was a TON of crafting supplies! I got some nice knitting needles and had to stop myself from perusing all the yarn and thread and fabric.
Needles, crochet hooks, and buttons!

Yarn! And pattern books and magazines!

Yarn And fabric, and behind the yarn shelf is another shelf of embroidery supplies!

Today, after lunch and shopping, my MIL and I and another friend worked on clearing out the bedroom closets. The MIL had issues with hoarding stuff and her closets were full of clothes she doesn't fit. As we organized we discovered bags of NEW clothes that she had purchased years ago and put in the closet... still tagged, still fresh from the store, completely unused as she never hung them up or took off the tags. Unfortunately she has lost enough weight that most of the new clothes don't fit.
We took out 8 bags of clothes and shoes to donate and another 2 boxes of holiday decor to donate. And 4 bags of stuff to throw away!

I'm exhausted and calling it a night. Every bag was a fight to help her make a decision to keep or donate or trash.

Tomorrow night we may go through the dresser drawers if I don't have to work.

Funny thing, she has no idea who Marie Kondo is, just suddenly decided to get organized!

6973
Daily Activity, Shopping, Shoveling

Sort:  

What a busy day you had!

So busy, but fun too!

What a busy day and I have no idea how you could stay so strong in front of all these wooly goodness 😮😮😮
And it is so nice of you to help your mother in law, as a hip replacement is perhaps very painful 🌈🌈💕

I had $5 cash and a need for a circular needle set. So I couldn't spend too much. Got lucky and found what I needed for $4!
From what I can tell, hip replacement is a lot more pain and movement restrictions than she expected. With luck she will feel much better soon!

4 $ for a whole set?!? This was a lucky find. Is it an interchangeable set? They are very expensive here and you seldom find them used. Do you know the brand?

Not a whole set, just 1. US#8 (5mm) 24" addi turbo, skacel collection version. Looks like steel with a flexible length of tube between the needles

Looove. I am addicted to Addi. I think I love all their (steel) products. The dpns (colibri) are also amazing and their interchangeable needles are so smooth....I have one set of the lace needles and take them everywhere 😆

Agreed, Addi are the best! My mom has a few sets so I will someday inherit them. In the meantime I use the older sets she gave me and buy singles when I find good deals.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 45.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6973 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.53% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I even managed (mostly) to not twitch at the crafting pictures. :)

Lol... my 1 needle purchase was $4 for a $15 dollar steel size 8 24" circular. Good quality, good find. I had to stop looking at the fabric as there was so much neat stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99