Wednesday walk - My Actifit Report Card: July 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I did get some walking in today, but it was mostly around the office. I had a busy night tonight, with some writing deadlines, so I actually walked around my property and my neighborhood for exercise.

Come along and I will show you what I saw.

The giant lilies are blossoming in my backyard. Aren’t they amazing?

I also fed the fish in my little backyard pond. Can you see them?

Now, on the front side of my house I have some small gardens with different perennials and some annuals in pots. Right now the cone flowers are just coming out.

Now let’s take a trip around the neighborhood. It’s a loop, which is really nice. And my neighbors are all great.

Some of my neighbors have a play area for their kids.

One home is always beautifully decorated with flowers.

It was getting dark! The moon was out.

It has been raining every day lately! So there are puddles in the road.

Finally, back home. Here’s another one of my garden areas. Every year it comes back in the spring with hostas, a hearty plant that survives the Minnesota winters. It was really getting dark. Time to head inside.

84BF851C-667D-4E1F-86CB-F68370896FFE.jpeg

Thanks for reading! In addition to being my #actifit post for today, this is my #WednesdayWalk post. If you haven’t heard of it, this is a weekly event hosted by @Tattoodjay. Check out the tag. People post beautiful pictures from their walks all over the world!

Animated signature

 



9194
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

What kinda fish are those? Koi?

Just regular old goldfish! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

They pretty big for goldfish🐠

Posted using Partiko Android

About 5 inches long. They would get much bigger but they don’t grow large if they live in a contained space.

Posted using Partiko iOS

A good step count and your neighborhood looks very nice

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you! It’s lovely in Summer and Fall. Then there are those other seasons...!

Posted using Partiko iOS

True enough Autum can be nice as wel and i try to forget about the fourth season LOL

Nice count, almost 10k. Beautiful environment to live at. Well done.

Yes, I normally consider 10k my minimum, but yesterday I was too busy with writing and other responsibilities. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

My goodness your hostas look amazing @jayna! Love to see the echinacia and lillies. Those are two flowers I don't see a lot here, I miss them. Beautiful neighborhood :)

Thank you, @birdsinparadise. I do love the dramatic way everything comes to life here in the summertime!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do the goldfish in your pond survive the Minnesota winters?

No I have to bring them in. They can survive in deeper ponds, but mine is less than a foot deep. So they go into my aquatic turtle tank. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is there a turtle in the tank? Kathy, my Red-Eared Slider, would eat them!

Omg. What beautiful flowers on your property. My daughter would love those fish.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 78.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 9194 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.83% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11