Wednesday Walk - Actifit: August 7 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Oh my, it was a long, busy, full day. I worked until well past 6, in the attempt to keep my head above water at work. Then my husband and I met for dinner at Chipotle and then we hit the trail.

It was an absolutely perfect evening, pleasant and fresh, with a light breeze and no bugs.

There were quite a few people out enjoying the trail. There’s a certain friendly camaraderie on the path, and understood right-of-way rules and so on. Everyone is respectful, which is always wonderful and rejuvenates my faith in humanity.

However, my husband and I have some good laughs because it makes me a little bit cranky when we hear bikes coming, and consciously move to the side or actually turn and make eye contact with them, and they still shout that startling “on your left!” or ring their bell as they pass.

Funny story. We had just gotten through one of these humorous sessions when my husband shared a story about being attacked by a goose on that very trail, right at the spot we were passing. Can you imagine? He said he was running along and on one side of the trail was a mother goose and her goslings. All of a sudden the goose flew up and was honking and hissing and pecking at him. I was completely freaked out! As I imagined what it must have been like, knowing I would have screamed my head off, a couple of cyclists passed without saying anything and I jumped out of my skin! And we laughed so hard!

Eventually we made it to our turn-around point - the marina. Just as we arrived, a cool old time car came by and I captured this picture of the car and my husband.

The sun was just dipping down below the horizon.

I tried to capture the drama of the setting sun and the beautiful evening sky.

My husband took my picture.

And then we walked back, arriving at our cars just ss darkness fell. And that was my Wednesdaywalk. Thank you to #WednesdayWalk host, @tattoodjay, and to the amazing @actifit team.

Animated signature

 



14951
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Great pictures, good there were less bugs around.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it was lovely! And I didn’t mention it, but we also saw little frogs hopping across the path.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That must have been great to see. Haven't seen any this summer. Perhaps it is too warm?

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Great that there were no bugs out in that lovely trail I to got chased by a goose once or twice they can be quite nasty I must say
Love the sunset shots

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Oh my gosh, that has happened to you? For some reason, it it terrifies me. They are so huge. My husband seemed more annoyed than anything, and he wasn’t hurt. Thanks for resteem if, @tattoodjay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh yes twice, once back in New Zealand I came across this physcho goose or and it was having a bad day clearly it came racing around the corner and straight for me squawking and trying to peck at me, I wasn’t hurt and got away from it fine but it was a bit of a shock

The other one was downtown where i live but. Just raced at me not so demonic as the previous one LOL

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 82.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14951 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.00% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

A evening walk with no bugs? Must have been a big blessing...

The pictures are beautiful! Especially the one for the sunset and the sky. Nothing really beats how the natural evening sky looks like :)

very beautiful collection of pictures,
nice count too,
well done.

Serenit captured in the picture and 14k is amazing count - my max is 8k

Thanks for taking us on your walk with your husband and actifit! I downloaded the app, but not sure about it yet!

A pair of Canada geese set out to attack me the other day too. I was just walking by on the sidewalk minding my own business, but they had young ones in tow and they are very protective of them. What a scare I got, so I can imagine your husband's reaction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44