Actifit Report: August 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I hardly know what to write tonight. When a major upset happens in your life, it is always so challenging to find that balance between focusing on the bad thing and seeking normalcy. We are in shock following some news that my nephew was badly injured in a Muay Thai fight last night. My brother-in-law, shared some info in this post.

Other than that, today was also the end of our family camping trip, and we had to pack up, drive home and get everything cleaned and put away. The camping gear was still damp from some rain two nights ago, so I laid everything outside in the sun to dry. Busy day. But that’s how I got all my steps.

My only photo to share tonight is of one of the little green frogs that we saw at the campground.

Animated signature

 



16556
Daily Activity

Sort:  

I love tree frogs. They have super sticky toes and it was hilarious the first time the girls seen one. It had climbed up the door and when we opened it, it jumped onto my shirt and crawled up to my head. They thought that was amazing😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my gosh, @enginewitty. That is a great story! So sorry — I completely missed your comment from a few days ago. I am getting caught up! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry to hear things aren't so great. I hope your nephew recovers.

Sorry to hear things
Aren't so great. I hope your
Nephew recovers.

                 - felt.buzz.sports


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you, @felt.buzz.sports - from me and haikubot. 😁

Howdy jayna! I read about the injury and I just read the post from 4 days ago so I understand what your family must be going through. It's good that he's at a first class facility and that he has lots of support.

Yes, it really is. When it happened, everyone acted quickly, and he survived. It could have gone the other way.

I didn't see any updates on your blog, is he recovering nicely?

He is recovering. Thank you so much for asking. I visited yesterday and had a good chat, which was s very good sign. We won’t know about long term effects for some time, however.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh that's such good news! Well, he is young and strong and I bet you he will have a complete recovery! thanks for getting back to me.

Congratulations on achieving a minimum of 10,000 Activity counts! We value your motivation in being active and aim to be fit & healthy. As a way to motivate your increase in your daily activity, we will be curating your contents and reward you with Sports power upvote. "The Sports Curation project is an initiative to curate for the Sports related contents in the SportsTalk Social platform."

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16556 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.85% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jayna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62