Actifit // Jumping Jacks & Bouncing Balls

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

I did spend a lot of time on the laptop today, like most days. You know, the usual Steem hustle. On the SteemVerse as well as other media social sites.

So I had planned to go for a walk but that fell through. I did the next best thing. I watched some of the Grammy Live Performances and danced along. Then I did Jumping Jacks. As silly as it sounds, my arms are hurting now. Then I bounced on my exercise ball. And that's hurting my calfs.

Now before I HAD to exercise, I’d bounce just to get my count. Now the real test of my fitness will come in less than 6 months. I had to know if bouncing on the ball was really exercise.

bouncy ball.jpg

My Bouncy Ball Given The Deep Dream Generator Treatment

Apparently there is a proper way of bouncing. Spine straight, legs out at 90 degrees and when you bounce, you go up as opposed to bouncing down. And yes, I could feel my core. To mix it up a little, I skipped rope too. I really had to dig deep to find enough things to do to get over 5k.

Tomorrow is another day. Trust you had a good day too.

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif



6215
Daily Activity,Dancing

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Mixing exercise in with normal stationary activities is such a great way to stay healthy.

Well done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My day was pretty much better than yesterday and i hope tomorrow will be bettee than today

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

At least you were able to exercise. Little exercise is better than no exercise. The best part is your looking for active stuff to do despite being busy. Thanks for sharing us your day. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice work, bouncing sounds fun :-)

It is and I actually use the exercise ball as my "chair" at the laptop
I spend too much time at it I think hahaha
Thank you @paulag :D

Oh really, now that would be fun 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never jumped on a ball, but I really want to try )

There are all kinds of exercises you can do with the ball
But for now I will stick to sitting on it and bouncing :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6215 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.52% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.677 which ranks you at #5454 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95