My Actifit Report Card: April 10 2019 - Things To Come!

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

13K on a warm Spring day! ☀

The temperature got up into the mid-70s today, and the sun was shining. But I waited until night time until I took a walk which is how I got my number today.

The Police and Me

It was around 11 p.m. and two cop cars came by to see what I was up to. They asked me if I was lost or if I was looking for something. I explained to them that I was just out for a walk. Everything ended well. But that wasn't my first encounter with the police and it probably won't be the last. I don't look or act like everybody else. That can draw attention. But I'm forever grateful that I'm not like everybody else.

Speaking of police, some people think that there is a big divide between the police and the citizenry. I think it was actually worse in the 60s.

If you recall, the Baby Boomer generation was coming into its own then. And many of the young men were fighting in Vietnam where the death rate was fairly high. Some thought that it would be good to lower the voting age to 14 so that a young President and Congress could be elected to better represent the Baby Boomers who had the majority in the population.

Graphic Gun Violence - Police Shooting People

There are always changes and nothing can change the shape of things to come. I'd like to WARN you that the following clip starts out with gun violence. Then it goes into a song about the future.

Max Frost and the Troopers - Shape of Things to Come (from the movie, Wild In The Streets, 1968)


There's a new sun
Risin' up angry in the sky
And there's a new voice
Sayin' "we're not afraid to die"

Let the old world make believe
It's blind and deaf and dumb
But nothing can change the shape of things to come

There are changes
Lyin' ahead in every road
And there are new thoughts
Ready and waiting to explode

When tomorrow is today
The bells may toll for some
But nothing can change the shape of things to come

The future's comin' in, now
Sweet and strong
Ain't no-one gonna hold it back for long

There are new dreams
Crowdin' out old realities
There's revolution
Sweepin' in like a fresh new breeze

Let the old world make believe
It's blind and deaf and dumb

But nothing can change the shape of things
nothing can change the shape of things
nothing can change the shape of things
To come!

I think these lyrics exactly describe the blockchain cryptocurrency revolution!

I hope you all have a good future and I think you probably will because you're participating in the futuristic blockchain right now! ❤👍❤



13063
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Good count.
Thanks for sharing your experience police and me .

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice numbers buddy!! And nothing wrong with marching to your own tune. I am the same way. Glad all went good with the cops🙏🙏🤝🤝

Posted using Partiko Android

That good @kenny-crane that you are not like everybody else. But i want to know what you do different from others that you have to encounter with the police most of the time.😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Good question!

Well first, I love to run, and I run very fast! So maybe it looks like I did something bad and I'm running away? :)

Also my hair gets cray when I'm outside running around! It sticks up in all different places and looks like I just woke up in the morning! :D So maybe that makes me look sketchy too. :)

Sometimes I wear a black beanie and I pull it down really low, like almost covering my eyes. And then I also wear sunglasses even if its night time. Well that makes me look like I'm about to rob a convenience store or a bank or something!

So ya, those are a few things that have police want to say hey to me sometimes!

Hi,
Score count of 13063 is very good and a nice acitfit post indeed. Thanks for using Actifit to stay fit.
Check ISO Announcement | Participate in ISO
rulersig2.jpg@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP| 1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13063 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.55% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Nice actifit count. And love the lryics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97