My Actifit Report Card: January 10 2019 - The Train Tracks

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hey Actifiters and Steemians,

I had a meeting with a client at the other side of town which I am not used to driving in because of the too many one way traffic roads they created to ease traffic congestion so I decided to go to the client’s off using public transportation. I had to take one bus from my location to the major bus terminal, then take a bus at the terminal to the main city called Ikeja which is the capital city of Lagos, from there I took a tricycle to the client’s office at another part of the Lagos called Opebi, from there I took a long walk to the clients’ office.

On my way back I took a shorter route which my client described to me to cut off most of the traffic jams I experienced while coming, but it meant I had to do a lot of walking which I told him wasn’t a bother at all. The good thing about it is that I came to the bus stop that will take me through a route that didn’t have much vehicular traffic on it so the walk was worth it and I also got my steps boosted because of the long walk. I came across the Ikeja rail track where a lot of traders had displayed their products for sell. I was saying aloud to no one in particular that it was dangerous to be on the track because a train can come at any time. A lady that seemed to have been listening to me murmuring to myself now told me that the train normally lets out a loud horn before getting there and everybody gets away from the track and when it gets by people come back to the track and business continues as usual. I didn’t bother to watch how that is been done because I had a very long way to go, I just crossed the track and got a bus that took me to my destination.

The journey going to my clients office took a total time of about 3 hours, the meeting with the client lasted about 1 hour 20 minutes after which I left to start my journey back home. My wife called to inform me to get some items that we had ran out of at home on my way back since she was already at home and too tired to go out again. I didn’t want to tell her how tired I was myself so I just agreed to stop at the market and get the items she wanted.

Thanks for reading my post, like I always say, upvote it if you liked it I’ll truly appreciate that. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

Actifit: An innovative dapp that rewards your everyday activity! Why not click here and join today so that you start earning (AFIT) tokens and STEEM rewards via upvotes on your Steem posts.



16028
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

nice count and i like your link.

Thank man, I love your support always. Least I forget my link is free to use. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @fitinfun I'll like to mention that @delegationhub are running a get 2 for 1 steem invested this January in delegation in February. You can check that as well too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I looked at that post and it kind of went over my head. I saw the Jan - Feb thing and kept it to look but them I had to reboot before I did. I looked at them one time and it seemed like they were expensive.

You sure do get the good votes though. I want to grow up and be like you.

Fantastic photo! Great catch of the moment.

~ @fitinfun on @bxlphabet :)

Oh yes @ketcom, travel by public transport takes a lot of time and effort, but you managed, despite fatigue!

Yes I did my dear. Your support is very welcomed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Noble yes, women are weaker? Well I don't want to start the third world war because of gender issues. Lol. Thanks for your comment as always.

Posted using Partiko Android

I pray so, I need it badly. Thanks man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent review, my friend and you were very active today and did a lot of work, well done! Thank you @ketcom

Thanks my man, I really appreciate your comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

3 hour trip for a much shorter job time sounds like it was interesting though.

Posted using Partiko Android

They are one of my biggest client on the sms platform, they were having issues sending messages. All efforts to solve the problem through call conferencing wasn't working at all and everybody was just too busy. The only solution was to do it practically for all to learn and see how it is been done.

Posted using Partiko Android

O big issues hope they get it fixed soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was fixed at the meeting I attended. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice count sir your way is right

Posted using Partiko Android

12825 great steps, you made it count congrats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my dear, it was worth it.

Posted using Partiko Android

ESTA BONITO . me das me gusta a mi blog porfavor

IT'S PRETTY . Do you like my blog please?

Estate Bonito to you my friend. It's pretty too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @ketcom!

You just got a 0.86% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 64.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16028 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.92% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17