The Children's Playground Is Now A Car Sales Depot: September 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

The Car Sales Depot is open for business

Hello friends🕺,

Thanks for dropping by,

I went for office today using public transportation but the traffic was so much I had to switch to the services of the motorbike guys so that I’ll meet an appointment I had. The rest of the day was work work and more work.

I made a post some time ago that they playground where kids used to go and play football was sold and is been converted to a car sales depot, well construction works at the place has been concluded and they have opened for business.

I went for a walk in the evening because I needed to at least get the minimum for the day. I had been sitting most part of the morning and afternoon and my bum bum was feeling like the blood wasn’t circulating properly around that area so walking was really helping me in that area. A massage would have done better though but I bet that wouldn’t have recorded any step counts. Lol. I thought I’ll sleep before 10pm today but it’s already 11:20pm and kid keeps setting his alarm volume to wake the whole neighborhood by 5am. Lol. Schools started today so for the next 3 months or so we’re stuck with waking up so early except on weekends. Do have a great night rest and enjoy the music.

My song today goes to everyone on the platform that is feeling discouraged because of some of the changes we are experiencing after HF21/22. Don’t be discourage, try to enjoy what you’re doing here, I know it can be frustrating sometimes but keep on pushing ahead. There is always light at the end of the tunnel and if don’t move towards it you won’t get there.

“When the Going Gets Tough, the Tough Get Going” is a song by Billy Ocean, aside the fact that the song makes you shake your body to the beat, it also has a message for us and that is we shouldn’t relent. I see a bright future for this blockchain and I want to be a part of it, I want my friends, yeah, I want you all to be here 1, 2, 5 years from now we’ll look back and be happy we never left. Patience is the key.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-n3sUWR4FV4

Billy Ocean - When the Going Gets Tough, the Tough Get Going

Thanks for reading my post, like I always say, upvote it if you liked it I’ll truly appreciate that. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

Join @Upvotebuilders

upvotebuilders-animation-down.gif

Upvotebuilders News – 155

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

5654

Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Hi @ketcom

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

To earn more rewards with your Steemit account. Check through some of the ways at this post.

I will continue with random upvotes in the future & wish you lots of luck. :)

cry_e.gif

Thanks a lot @haccolong, it is appreciated.

Excellent music choice and message. After a whole year of watching my investment keep dwindling it's hard to stay motivated. I hope you are right and things improve. Our school started here 3 weeks ago, but those school days are over for me. My boys NEVER wanted to get up in the morning. I usually had to resort to singing to them. Getting up was the only way I would shut up, so that worked pretty quickly, lol.

🗣️🤣 very much funny I tell you. Unfortunately, my best singing performance is always when I am in the shower and water is running over my face🤣🤣🤣.

I believe in miracles and from the development side of things I believe Steem has loads to offer now how that can turn around it's fortune is on us, all of us.

Thanks a million for your support always.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you adjust well to your son's school schedule!

I was think more cars on the road is the last thing you need! They should have opened a bike shop or left the playground.

Posted using Partiko Android

😁we are trying to adjust, I can't believe the school holidays are over.

I wish we explore and expand water and rail transportation. Everywhere in the city of Lagos is water but it is not well used.

Posted using Partiko Android

We are fortunate to have a public transportation system that uses, bus, trains, subways, and ferries that bring people in and out of the city.

I hope your son has a great school year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 51.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5654 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.67% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Great stepping 💪 and sounds like quite a busy Monday. I still remember that playground pictures some time back. That is sadly what is happening 😔 in most urban areas.
Thank you for those words of encouragement including that fantastic song 🎶.
Wishing you a terrific Tuesday ahead, hopefully you are enjoying your day👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @ketcom!

You just got a 1.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @ketcom,

Today I am here asking for your help in a contest with good prizes. I'm late in asking since I did not think I would come close, but know I am in a fight for the top!

If you can help and have not voted yet, will you please go to the steem blog of theycallmedan? The 5th post down over there is about a contest for Twitter Memes and I am in the running.

You will need to open the post and click his link to the dpoll, then login there with keychain or steemconnect and vote for me if you like my poster. I am the last out of 108 choices, so scroll to the very bottom. This is a dpoll vote - not a steem vote, so you are not using your voting power if you vote.

Thank you so much if you can do this for me. A win will really help me succeed on steem.

And thank you for the upbeat message. I personally am doing better with the fork, but so many other little blogs have not. This has been a very difficult time for me with a lot of good people I've helped saying goodbye as they depart. I can only keep my focus on those that remain and help them get the new skills they need.

I see you are still a power user with minnowbooster. I am too but not to your degree. As soon as I get my rent paid this month, I will put another request in for one of my blogs. I have been using 14.2% and now will drop into the 12-13 range depending on what I see. Happy days for those of us the lease game.

Alarm clocks are blessedly a thing of my past. I feel for you, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29