The unexpected phone call: October 2 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends🕺,

Thanks for checking up my post, here is my Actifit report detailing my activities for today.

My day started very early today and when I say very early I mean very early. I got a call from a neighbor living further down the street by some minutes to 2AM. That’s right 2am, when I picked the call I was initially confused why he would call me at that time of the day, though I know him as someone living in our residential area and we do the hello hi greeting thingy but I think that is where it ends.

Anyways, his kid was very sick and the needed me to help drive them to the hospital as he didn’t come home with his own car. That again through me off balance because I could count up to if not more than 20 cars owned by other residence before you get to my house so why did he pick me? I could hear the kid crying at the background so I told them to come over and off we went to the hospital. Moving around our residential area and the hospital gave me about 2k step count that morning.

When everything seemed to be ok at the hospital I left for home and went back to bed, I almost through the alarm away when it rang less than 30 minutes after trying to fall back asleep again. Lol. I finally woke up some minutes to 10am and did all the things I needed to do in a very speedy fashion before heading to the office.

I kept nodding all day at the office because I was feeling as if I hadn’t slept last night. I drank a lot of coffee, chew some bubble gums but that didn’t work, I then took a walk outside to see if that will help, it did help but I now discovered that my phone battery had died even before I left the office. What a day. Lol.

I finally made the post about Sandra and her kits day 12 and you can watch the video in the link below:

https://steemit.com/dtube/@ketcom/xsmcel4a0wm

I went for a walk in the evening and I think I want to go to bed today before 10:30pm because I’ve got a busy day tomorrow.

I am pretty sure my neighbor and his wife will consider me as a friend for helping them out at that odd time of the day. I guess we need friends in life to give us that push and encourage us to move on. I think we need friends on this blockchain as it can drive us to learn, engage, advance ourselves and have a shoulder to lean on when things are not so great. We shouldn’t forget that part of this blockchain as all these adds to our knowledge bank. Joe Cocker is late now but when he was still amongst us he had a hit track “With A Little Help From My Friends”. This song has been remade by many other artists including The Beatles. I do hope you enjoy it as I go crash on my bed. Do have a great night rest.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wG6Cgmgn5U

Joe Cocker - With A Little Help From My Friends

Thanks for reading my post, like I always say, upvote it if you liked it I’ll truly appreciate that. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

Join @Upvotebuilders

upvotebuilders-animation-down.gif

Upvotebuilders – Contest Winners – October

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

7100

Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

This is a really lovely post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for your comment, it is appreciated.

Lol. I guess when kids are involved we all go the extra mile.

Totally, that was #ophumanangels for sure! I'm glad you were able to help, but I hope you got caught up on sleep!

Good on you for helping them out👍.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot my dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great stepping 💪 and what an eventful night/ morning you had. Glad you were a good neighbour and helped that family in their time of need🙌.
And you are right 💯 we definitely need true friends in this life.
Fantastic choice of song🎶 to reiterate the importance of friendship 👌
Wishing you an amazing Thursday ahead. Get the well deserved rest and sleep 😴 💤 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for your kind words and support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those guys with that little bus, is that the African version of the A Team?

🤣🤣🤣 that is not a tram at all.
It's your normal bus with a conductor that has a bad habit of leaving the door open so he can call passengers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not saying it was a tram. I wrote it was the African version of the bus of The A Team! Mister T is already hanging at the side!

Ahhh! Very sorry, sleepy eyes there my deer. Lol.

Maybe they called because everyone else didn't answer and you were the first to pick up! Good job being a good neighbor and helping them out 🍻

I guess so. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

You did a good thing @ketcom. They’re lucky to have a neighbor like you. You still did well with your @actifit steps. Get some rest. 😴😎👍😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot my dear, I went to bed early and did get a good sleep.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @ketcom!

You just got a 1.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 70.8 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7100 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.77% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10