I smell something fishy 🐟🦈🐩: October 3 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends🕺,

Thanks for checking up my post, here is my Actifit report detailing my activities for today.

I didn’t to the office today, it was supposed to be a rest day but I just couldn’t find time to rest as we put off loads for today so that we could do them. I started my day with an early morning walk after I came back I did a little bit of weeding out unwanted grasses until the sun came up and drove me inside.


I smell something fishy

While on my walk I saw this dog busy sniffing away something I couldn’t identify and didn’t bother making any attempt to find out because I felt I wasn’t in the mood of running away from a dog that early in the morning, that wasn’t my area and I don’t think I’ve seen it before and I am pretty sure it doesn’t know who I am too so I felt more relaxed after I had pasted it and gone far away. Lol.


Different foods for weeks

My Mrs and I went to the market to buy some food ingredients we needed to cook loads of stuff we store in the freezer so that it is easier for everyone (our kid included) to prepare a quick meal. We cooked rice, beans, plantain potage and grilled some meat too. If we don’t have visitors it should take us 2 weeks to clear them considering we have other alternatives too but if we do have visitors than that might not last us a week. You don’t remember you food is going down when you have good company but once it’s the time to replace what is gone that is when you start wondering where did it all go? Lol.

I did more weeding of grasses when the sun had gone down but had to stop when my back started giving me signals that a back ache might be on its way. I just dropped everything, went to take a bath and then laid down until it was time for dinner. And that was all she wrote, I mean all he wrote. Lol.

Today’s song is from SEAL and the title is “Love’s Divine”. Hope you enjoy it and do have a great night rest.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iczaDcixBj4

Seal - Love's Divine

Thanks for reading my post, like I always say, upvote it if you liked it I’ll truly appreciate that. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

Join @Upvotebuilders

upvotebuilders-animation-down.gif

Upvotebuilders – Contest Winners – October

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

5987

Gardening, House Chores, Shopping, Shoveling, Walking

Sort:  

Great stepping 💪 and I wouldn't wanna mess with a stray dog 🐕 too. He might think you are trying to steal his food and bite you😱. I love your idea of cooking in bulk, it definitely saves time💯.
Fantastic song 🎶 by Seal, he's really talented 👌
Wishing you an amazing high five Friday ahead 🎉. Enjoy your day 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot my dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @ketcom!

You just got a 1.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Good job at getting your @actifit steps today! It's good to stop an activity that you know will result in your back going out. The food prep is a great idea. I should follow your example, but never seem to have enough time. Consequently, I'm always scrambling to figure something out that's quick for dinner. Oh well......Have a nice day!

Yeah! Finding time to prepare different food type is really a problem but we just have to find that time because we are all busy these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59.3 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5987 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.71% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Sometimes I just sit back and read your post and it hits me that this big world really isn’t.
It’s just everyday life for all of us @ketcom...
Restocking up on food, quick easy meals for the kids........
We all try to encourage each other, so nice!!!
I have been trying to do just that,encourage a fellow musician at church.
He is paralyzed, and in a wheelchair, an he plays an awesome guitar.
He is intimidated by my modern contemporary worship music, and now has given up.
Nothing I can say will help him......
I will give him space for now, but the invite to come play with us will always be open...
This is like Steem, new times, tougher times, but I will be here to encourage......
Cheers my friend!😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some times, staying put and allow time to do its stuff can be the solution when other options have been explored.

Very wise words.....
I have learned that over the years, sometimes just stand still and let the storm pass!👍😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Freshly self made food for the week, looking good!

Thanks a lot buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97