The Temptations: October 4 2019

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends🕺,

Thanks for checking up my post, here is my Actifit report detailing my activities for today.

Today was another work free day for me and this time I tried to not do so much and try to rest a bit. Yeppy! I woke up and it was raining so that helped a lot in helping to sleep but the noise from my neighbor roof didn’t help matters. Part of his roof was damaged during the last heavy rainfall, he called in a builder to help him replace it but he had issues with the building in the area of pricing so the builder stopped work, unfortunately for him he didn’t have time to get a new building before another rain fell. From what I saw when I peeped to see what was making the noise it seems the winds have caused more damage.


The Temptations

After feeding the rabbits and doing some clean ups at the rabbit farm I came back to the how and prepared some lunch. After lunch a friend of mine came around and we both decided the house was boring and when to the shopping mall to look around and maybe spend a little bit of cash on anything we find interesting. We went to the section where they had muffins and cakes and it reminded me of the muffins @elizabethbit shared in her report the other day and how I was glad it was far away and in pictures. Lol. These ones kept pulling my eyes, trying to tempt me to buy some of them but I remember I am trying to weight the weight thingy and I have a food house police (my MRS) that monitors what I eat. Lol. Anyways, I am happy to say I overcame the situation because I bought some fruits instead.


Random photos

I went for a walk in the evening to try and get at least the basic count for the day. I am happy that the weekend is already upon us and I’ll try my best to chill more. Do have a very lovely day my friends, till me meet again I say… Sorry I’ve forgotten the French or Spanish word I wanted to say. Lol.

We have all received news either positively or negatively, we celebrate the positive ones because they give us happiness but we don’t celebrate the negative ones because they made us said. One thing we must always understand is that if the negative news doesn’t kill you it’ll sure make you stronger if you can use the negatives as a way of motivating you to step up your game and look towards a better future. Try and find happiness as much as you can because it can be a positive influence to your success. Enjoy this Kelly Clarkson song “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xn676-fLq7I&list=RDQMog0ZhjOKYQ4&start_radio=1

Kelly Clarkson - Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)

Thanks for reading my post, like I always say, upvote it if you liked it I’ll truly appreciate that. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

Join @Upvotebuilders

upvotebuilders-animation-down.gif

Upvotebuilders News - 174

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

5369

House Chores, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hope the neighbor gets the roof fix soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hope so too because the noise is now irritating.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good job on resisting the sweet treats at the market and going for the fruit instead!

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣it wasn't easy my dear. I could still see them in my imagination while eating the fruits 😋😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a wonderful Friday of resting especially in the morning 💤😴. I am glad that you overcame the temptation to eat cakes and chose the healthier fruit. I think you can have a cheat day when you eat one or two pieces. Its the over indulgence that wreaks havoc.
Fantastic choice of song🎶 and true words💯. Stay strong and enjoy an amazing weekend ahead 🎉. Keep stepping 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot buddy, you are appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

And here I was thinking it almost never rained much in Africa.

My part of Africa is actually referred to be as a rainforest belt.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, RAINforest. I should have gotten that clue. LOL.

🤣👍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Good job at getting your @actifit steps in! The muffins look lovely, and thankfully, I don't have any here! I don't get those treats all that often as I can't have wheat, so anything I make has to be gluten free. I doubt those muffins are, lol. Have a lovely day @ketcom!

Thanks my dear, those muffins are no good health wise and taking so much of then is bad.

Hi, @ketcom!

You just got a 1.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.3 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5369 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 18.35% upvote via @actifit account. 17.48% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi there. It looks like you updated a witness vote.

Allow me to double check everything is in order: !witness-vote-check ketcom

If you don't want me to check again, please reply STOP to this message and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.

@ketcom, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

steem-bounty


You have 17 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: actifit, arcange, blocktrades, busy.witness, mahdiyari, qurator, steem-bounty, steemitboard, steempeak, stoodkev, thecryptodrive, themarkymark, yabapmatt.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75