My Actifit Report Card: November 2 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

‘Elro steemians,
I meant to make a post sooner, but I'm still bad at managing my resource credits. I hope everyone had a good time during Halloween. Had a good time with friends, family and most importantly everyone was safe.

Finally made it to friday! I was feeling pretty drained and stayed most of the night in bed on Halloween since I got home from work. Just felt so ragged. Finally caught up on some rest and today was the another gym day. This time with a coworker. Seems my efforts are inspiring ^o^ today was another personal best on the treadmill. Ran 1.5 miles in 20 minutes and 6 seconds. Sadly they had a policy where I couldn't bring my bag to the equipment. It's been pretty hard to focus lately with my Bluetooth headphones broken. Using headphones tethered to the bag is kinda hard when moving weights and Soo hard to focus at work with constant chatter and missing out of the soundtrack to my life as I overcome and smash through adversity… or at least I would like to think so XD

NieR:Automata OST - Wretched Weaponry (Dynamic - Vocals)
NieR:Automata has such a fantastic OST and the series has amazing lore!

But today I bought some fancy Bluetooth headphones and hopefully I can enjoy such wonderful music!

I think the Pokemon Go Giratina event is over and I never had the chance to challenge it. It'll probably come around again. And I also think all the major school stuff is behind me and this weekend will be a regular homework load. Until my group member mentioned another research paper to do =.= I was hoping I wouldn't need to ration how much sleep I'll get and stay might have to stay up all night. Once… or twice more… my mom was asking me where would I like to go during winter break from school. It's pretty sad I'm not to adventurous. My first response was “I want to go to bed and rest” I'm such a dork. My sister is trying to encourage me to go on a cruise but really I enjoy simple pleasures and being stress free. Just wish I had more company in the local area. I have a bad habit of pushing people away with how busy I am.

Work ended on a good note this week too, I think the presentation with the vendors went well ^o^ hopefully purchase will go smoothly and it will be a smooth transition to their services. With that out of the way I hope to work on some compliance stuff before the chief security officer of company finds me O.o

So I finally got my midterm exam back and I got a low C but it's passing. Many weren't as fortunate. Some got significantly lower scores and I think a few students dropped before seeing their grade. Kinda scary being a survivor o.o
My presentation was much better with a B+. I think things will be better for the rest of the semester until finals come around. Hopefully I can find time to hangout with peers, watch anime or movies, or play a game once in a while. Some would nag at me cause it's a waste of time and I should be aggressive and find ways to make more munny. Munny is munny, I would like to believe people doing the right thing will be taken care of one way or another. When a door closes another door of opportunity will open when the time is right.

Thinking about work, these past couple days felt like a blur, trying to research as much as I can for projects for work before the vendor presentation and luckily it didn't seem to matter and what I had so far was enough. There was some issues I had to escalate... It's always a shame when you're powerless to fix things yourself and just be a messenger. It's nice to be off my feet and in bed…

45013132_2364795306895587_3914212226096955392_n.jpg

Tomorrow is the start of my homework marathon for the weekend. I hope you guys are able to find rest bit and spent time with your loved ones.

Good night steemians, more adventures await~

8322
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Running, Shopping, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Sounds like you're doing a bit better with it all lately. Good to hear. Ditto the vibe on life in general. I need to get out and walk off a few pounds myself so you're helping to motivate me by your actions. I got rent paid and had a nice check this week so I've been shopping. Found a good deal on a RX 580 and a RX 470 to add to my collection. I'm trying to get past the 5000 hash/sec mark and see how that looks in terms of payout. I got one RX 570 sent off to manufacture for repair and when it gets back I'll be able to finally fill up one of my machines with RX's by adding another PSU. That should get me close to 6k h/s. which will equate to about $100-110 / month.

That cabinet of miners must be filling up quickly. Are the room temperatures still barrable? Hopefully the manufacturer don't give you a hard time with the gpu. Was a shame my R9 390 had a short warranty on it and I had to fix it myself. That was quite the experience! Now it's cooling better than my EVGA 1080 ti. 100-110$ a month during a bear market is quite impressive!

One thing I didn't mention above @spozone was my efforts trying to get trans services. I'm still very closeted and very uncomfortable around my family about it but trying to dive into it. I was able to beat cancer and go back to school so I'm hoping to find happiness with that. For now I'm trying herbs as a stop gap. It's very hard to get any help and do it properly.

One day at a time is my motto. I'm a stern advocate on doing my best to focus on living in the present. Now, that's all you can truly control. 3.5 milliseconds. That's all you get. Enjoy it and try to make good decisions that will benefit you in the future.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 38.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8322 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.91% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95