Overcoming Issues On My Birthday - My Actifit Report Card: January 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians!
Guess what day is today? It's my birthday! Yay!

__blake_belladonna_ruby_rose_weiss_schnee_and_yang_xiao_long_rwby_drawn_by_dishwasher1910__8189acdfeb926c9c54657232315c1c56.png

RWBY fanart by twitter.com/Dishwasher1910

Sadly, I didn't get much of a break at work. I had Soo many impromptu meetings this week and other projects jumping my way. I feel bad for my subordinate taking on our belated project alone while I work on other stuff that's more immediate but what else can I do? Hopefully we'll still fulfill the request and deliver our project. There was also an event today, that made me have to walk across campus several times. Test the environment, test the wifi guest account, oh gawd why is there no login portal? Oh gawd why is there no internet? Oh gawd why is no one answering at tech support (an additional support group other than my team)?

__mitsumine_mashiro_mikakunin_de_shinkoukei__033faaf7e334e988c3267b85004e38b2.gif

From Mitsumine Mashiro series

Grumble grumble, how to bypass the issue? Test all available network ports. Only one was in reach and live. Had to go back to my building, back to the event area and set up wifi for the event. Probably would get a slap on the hand but the event will go on without issue. Plus wifi logins have been an issue all week pfft, doubt they would fix it by tonight's event.

I have a big department meeting tomorrow, maybe tomorrow will be the day when the department will adopt Microsoft SharePoint. Or maybe it'll be delayed for another two years. My boss will mostly be presenting and I'll be supplementing. Hopefully it'll go well.

This week has been leaving me exhausted. I hardly had a chance to touch my homework while maintaining the gym and going to doctors appointments, support groups. It's kind of tough to keep medical issues to yourself and not sharing with family. I want to share I have overcome a major hurdle and not succumbing to the issue. There's still time and a will to be healthy and be happy. It's just so hard to talk about such issues that bog down my mind to family. I suppose it's the ghosts in my head and it's nothing. Maybe it's something I have to get over first.

Though it was my birthday. Didn't do anything special. Hopefully there will be some time in the weekend for a brunch with the whole family.

Tonight just went to the gym and did my mile under 13 minutes W00T.

20190107_222449.jpg

Maybe tomorrow I'll try running at 5mph and see how that goes. Today my mum and I went to the gym early so we wouldn't come home too late. But the gym was extremely busy! Darn people's New year's resolution XD. It was a struggle to find an available machine to work the lower body. But I managed to get a decent workout.

Right now I feel very confused how to work out. I suppose I'm trying to build muscle to help lose the weight. But if I want to be slim and tone then it's less weight and many many many reps. If I do the latter then I feel like I'm barely getting a workout. It is a little concern to get too bulky, I want stay cute and adorable XD

__shiro_dennou_shoujo_youtuber_shiro_drawn_by_12_graka__855f3b15b4450a775671046bcee2c171.jpg

From Dennou Shoujo Youtuber Shiro

So much to research, so little time. Have a good night everyone!



12080
Daily Activity, Jogging, Moving Around Office, Running, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Damn! Good numbers!

Thank you very much ^o^

Happy happy birthday!!! 👏🎉😃

Nice work on your speedy mile. Great to hear you over came a major hurdle. Maybe all the gym work is helping.

I'm sure you will stay cute and adorable with whatever exercise plan you choose. Might be good to switch between heavier and lighter weights each month, to get the best of both regiments. A lot has to do with attitude. You're a strong independent woman, like the RWBY girls, and showing confidence in that knowledge is very cute! :3 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

The trials are still on going and have to work them steadily. My doctor's appointment is delayed until February. Gives me more time to improve and some time to indulge in a delight or two lol. But I would like to have the appointment sooner than later and not have the anxiety of needing medication. But it looks like wether I improve or not something else is depending on me being on medication. Suu perhaps I'll just accept it and still workout and try to improve just as hard. Maybe it'll get to a point where the medication will be slowly reduced. I was more worried about the side effects, but living with those side effects is better than dying or getting something serious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 52.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12080 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.01% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97