BirthdayMonth: Week two, let's keep stepping along.My Actifit Report Card: October 12 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Image Source

Have you been counting your steps?

Last week update

Since we last spoke, I am proud to say I have indeed been stepping a whole lot more!

Give credit where credit is due and I gotta say, the gym/workout class has demanded several steps to be stepped and I've stopped them all.

With that said, the question above asked if the steps have been counted not stepped. I am not proud to inform you, that I have not discovered a way to have my phone on me while working out.

Comparing last week to this week, there are fewer 8k steps accounted for. Last week, I was walking at night a lot more and this past week I have been playing volleyball and going to the gym more often. It all evens out at the end, right?

Now for the bright side...

The weight and waistline have slimed.

I am drinking over 2 liters of water a day, plus I feel great! As you might remember, the goal was to step 10k a day. The goal came from downloading this app.

It definitely motivates me to get up and move. It doesn't, however, remind me to take my phone with me. With no phone, means no app, and that means a lower step count. Which is why the accurate number of steps aren't displayed. We won't rant on about unaccounted steps counting too again...

All that to say, we are struggling to reach our goal here. The gym and volleyball on the same day, which is on Monday nights, does equal a total of 10k steps. However, on none double days, I am about 3 to 4,000 steps shy of the 10k a day goal. How does one add additional steps to their daily life? What are you guys doing to increase health, decrease laziness, and improve overall well being?

Not all diets are created equal...

Have you noticed that guys have an easier time gaining weight or losing it than women? Have you noticed some people respond better to certain diets than others? Have you realized that when it comes down to it, there is no right size fits all? Netflix has a new documentary about it. As you might remember, What the health convenienced many to become vegans.

It feels like a trend now to be vegan. Many documentaries soon followed about the food industry and its evil. Like most trends, most didn't stick to this new fad and quickly faded to their old ways. This new documentary made it very easy to understand one simple truth. The only way to weight loss is to do the following: Eat more fruits and veggies, eat fewer fats, and watch your caloric intake. Adjust it according to your daily activity. Sounds simple enough, right?

I think everyone knows this and applies this simple truth to their goals. Did you notice that meat and dairy weren't mentioned? It wasn't mentioned throughout the entire episode on rather add or remove it.

Did you attempt the vegan lifestyle? I do wonder if we had to hunt for our own food before the age of technology, would most people be able to eat meat? Would they be able to eat what they kill/haunt? Would they be able to eat as much and as often as they do now? I gotta tell you, I would, but I doubt many could. It is not an easy process to grow, harvest, and clean your own food.

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,



1731
Aerobics
Height
175 cm
Weight
82 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Yeah, amen, not all diets are created equal. I enjoy eating from my garden. I've never hunted. Well, maybe kind of once in South Carolina. I think somebody was trying to teach me. But I'm not really into killing animals. I've yet to do it. However, I do enjoy eating berries, for example. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99