My Actifit Report Card: February 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I went for a walk today, the weather was sunny and cold. I also trolled around the house doing my best Richard Simmons impression. Honestly I'm not sure if trying to get 10,000 steps is all that good for me, lol. 😋

At least another flower has open up today:

flower
A second orchid flower opened – click for viewing full screen

There was also and interesting leaf that fell off of a rubber plant in the office. I liked the way the colors were looking as it was decaying. Rubber plants are not native to this area and only survive here based on a close personal relationship with those that adore them and of course global industrial civilization and the trade of non-native goods. LOL.

rubberPlantLeaf
Rubber plant leaf – click for viewing full screen

In other news

I'm thinking about delegating more steem power. I haven't quite figured out what group to delegate it to, or if I should just try to save up and retain control of the funds myself.

Some groups in the running for more delegation: Actifit, dclick, or qurator.

Actifit and dclick are rewarding in smart media tokens which might be worth something some day. Who knows, I've got not crystal ball...


@lightsplasher stares into crystal on desk... I hear voices... It looks like perhaps the face of Ned... The crystals getting cloudy, you need to send me more Steem to get a more accurate reading. (LOL, just kidding ☺)


I really haven't had any experience with @dclick yet and was thinking about trying it out a bit with my other @litesplasher account.

I had initially thought about using this account with some automated Python scripts but there were some bugs that I got frustrated with and just gave up on things. (Maybe someone else with fix it someday.)

If any of you have some ideas of the best applications to delegate to please feel free to chime in and make suggestions.

At some point larger companies might start taking a look at some of the these smart media tokens as a way to reward their customers. For example, the Actifit token AFIT might be a way for Fitbit to get free advertising by rewarding posts of people who use their product through votes on posts or support of the AFIT token for purchasing discounted products.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 2/06/2019 lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10030
Aerobics, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

I have that same plant! I recognized the leaf immediately! I never knew what kind of plant that was, so I am very happy now to have learned it! My plant is over 10 years old now and is 7 feet tall!

P1200174.JPG


P1200175.JPG

Wow, that's neat! I've had mine for a few years and it is around four or five feet tall. It needs to be replanted now. I like the way the leaves grow in a sheath and open up all of a sudden sometimes. The milky white sap reminds me of a milkweed. It was gifted to me so I don't know that much about it.

Wow lovely orchids flowers . excellent photography
Thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day

Excellent review @lightsplasher and I myself don’t understand why this whole topic, my friend, you buy, you invest, there are no tokens on the market, the Steem has at least clearly recommended itself and the most important thing is to invest money right away, a muddy story, to be honest. I keep an eye out!

Actually, I think delegating your steem power is pretty safe because you still have ownership of your steem. It is kind of just like loaning someone use of your steem so they can reward people that use their application with a larger reward with their vote. In exchange for borrowing your steem the applications can reward you with tokens and upvotes on your posts.

At some point there should be a token market where these tokens can be exchanged for steem or other things. (By my understanding.)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 65.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10030 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.10% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

What a lovely flower and a nice actifit count

Wow beautiful photography dear bro and awesame your post i like it....!

I wish you more good health with Actifit app @lightsplasher
There are many dapps to delegate to and maybe you can delegate to dtube and then make a dtube video, they reward dtube vbloggers quite well, you can make a video with your fave sport, disc golfing.
@steemnurse by @kawaiicrush is also accepting delegations although it is not a dapp but a group.
But anyway you have all the options you can choose from.
That is a lovely orchid by the way. :)

Thank you @cryptopie I wish you good health as well. I've decided to go ahead and up my delegation level to the Actifit app, there appears to be a lot of positive things and development happening. Thanks for the suggestions I will be looking into things more in particular if the prices rise back up again.

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.554 which ranks you at #1868 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1869).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I am glad you made 10030 actifit tracker mark , the flower in your post really looks beautiful and colorful also . I think you should try delegating to magic-dice platform because they are the most used dApp in steem blockchain for now and the also rewards their delegators with the magic-dice tokens as well @lightsplasher

Thank you. Good idea about magic-dice, I will need to take a closer look at that too. They voted up one of my posts for some reason and it gave a very good reward.

the beautiful orchids.
amazing photogrgraphy my friend @lightsplasher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21